Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
We liked this recipe because it uses all the simple ingredients one usually has on hand, and it can be assembled in the same pot! Very Tasty! Note: The use of ground pork and shrimp can be used just as well. Thumbs up Trisha! Cookin' Creations http://members.spree.com/shopping/camp77
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
these were fast and easy. most of all they taste so good everyone loved them. Will for sure cook them agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
These are by far the best egg rolls i have ever hade. My husband had three of the down before i was finished cooking all of them. The only word that comes to my mouth is WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These eggrolls are great!! To save time, I used the preshredded cabbage in the salad section for coleslaw, and for more flavor, I added minced celery, shredded carrots, and green onions, and cooked the eggrolls in peanut oil. They also reheat nicely in the stove. Serve with your favorite Asian dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I discovered this recipe about a month ago, and I've been asked to make it 4 or 5 times. I substitute cooked chicken, and everyone always has seconds. (I just need pointers on wrapping the egg rolls.) Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Super yummy! Only added some carrots. Has a nice flavor even though it seems like it takes FOREVER; I will make again! I did not add any extra salt because of the soy sauce. Give this one a try, its very easy to make and you cant go wrong...add what you like. Also I only used about half of a head of cabbage. A+++ :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This recipe is great (and I am by no means "Suzi Homemaker")! Even I was able to make these egg rolls, and they are delicious! I used some of the suggestions in the other reviews (green onion and p-nut oil). Instead of 1 lb gr beef, used 1/2 lb gr beef & 1/2 lb gr pork. Will try shrimp next time. Only problem is they are filling. Was going to serve with some stir fry, but after eating one, I was full! This is by no means a complaint, it was good. Made 19, froze some...let's see how those cook up later! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I liked this recipe overall but thought the sherry made it a touch too sweet. For some reason, my husband and I didn't think the beef, soy sauce and sherry mixed well together. It wasn't bad but I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I too omitted the sherry. Just a little hint in wrapping these. I cool the mixture before wrapping, I make sure the filling doesn't have any liquid when wrapping. This prevents the wrapper from breaking apart. Also roll them tightly to keep them together. Lots of fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
EXCELLENT!!!!! Definitely cool filling completely and drain all liquid before wrapping! Also, drop in peanut oil immediately after wrapping each roll. I found out the hard way that resting them on a plate destroys the wrapper! Don't skimp on the salt or soy sauce, and the carrot I added made a huge difference in taste and texture! AWESOME recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States