Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was wonderful, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Turned out Great other than my crummy egg roll wrapping skills which made my 5yr old call them burritos lol, i also used a deep fryer instead of frying in a pan. Can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCaliMommy
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are the first Egg Rolls I have made. They were a hit with the family, but I'm going to keep experimenting to perfect them. I added Bean Sprouts and grated carrot, but next time will add mushrooms and green onions as well. Make sure the filling is well drained or the rolling gets sloppy. They cook fast, so it's best to have them all done (put them on a cooky sheet) to await their turn to cook. Also trying a few different sauces for dipping. This is a good recipe with easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were really very good! The whole family really liked them. I made them exactly like the recipe with only one change, I used celery salt, instead of the salt the recipe called for. The rolling up of the egg rolls was a bit tricky at first, but I finally got the hang of it. These were really good, will make again with the restaurant style fried rice from this site. Nice change from the weekly dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe to this for years. I got it from a friend's grandmother who is Filipino and they are delicious! Her recipe also has carrots and celery as well. These take a little while to make but they are sooooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Delicious!!! Better than most restaurants around where I live. I didn't change a thing except being from (South Louisiana) I added cajun seasoning. Yummy!!! Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Im giving this 3 stars only because this is my first time making egg roles therefor i'm taking some of the blame. First of all i don't see why the cooking time is 20 minutes. they cook in 1-2 minutes in the oil. leaving them in for 20 minutes would be like asking for a heart attack :) i didnt have any sherry but i don't think that's an excuse for the lack of flavor. I was trying to show my dad off by making these but i think i will stick to my father's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a good recipe. Mine fell apart while cooking, I’m sure due to my error and not the recipe. Great taste but a little too time consuming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
great recipe, just didn't put sherry but we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLAP2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Fantastic Recipe and pretty easy to make. I also used coleslaw so I didnt have to cut up the cabbage, but other then that I followed the recipe fairly close (sometimes adding more soy sauce or garlic). I would buy two packs of egg roll wrappers because I still had quite a bit of mixture. Also, if you are rolling all of the eggrolls before frying, don't stack them on top of each other, the juice leaks onto other egg rolls causing tearage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States