Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very tasty recipe but I cut out the water to cook the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baby Potsticker
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought these came out all right. That may have been my fault though. I baked these instead of fried to cut the fat. The texture of the wrapper came out on the tougher side which killed the overall quality of the egg rolls. I also omitted the sherry as I didn't see the need (and because I didn't have any). I served these as a late night snack for a few of my friends. One of them made a slightly sweet soy dipping sauce and I made a creamy wasabi dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was wonderful, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Turned out Great other than my crummy egg roll wrapping skills which made my 5yr old call them burritos lol, i also used a deep fryer instead of frying in a pan. Can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCaliMommy
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are the first Egg Rolls I have made. They were a hit with the family, but I'm going to keep experimenting to perfect them. I added Bean Sprouts and grated carrot, but next time will add mushrooms and green onions as well. Make sure the filling is well drained or the rolling gets sloppy. They cook fast, so it's best to have them all done (put them on a cooky sheet) to await their turn to cook. Also trying a few different sauces for dipping. This is a good recipe with easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were really very good! The whole family really liked them. I made them exactly like the recipe with only one change, I used celery salt, instead of the salt the recipe called for. The rolling up of the egg rolls was a bit tricky at first, but I finally got the hang of it. These were really good, will make again with the restaurant style fried rice from this site. Nice change from the weekly dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe to this for years. I got it from a friend's grandmother who is Filipino and they are delicious! Her recipe also has carrots and celery as well. These take a little while to make but they are sooooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Delicious!!! Better than most restaurants around where I live. I didn't change a thing except being from (South Louisiana) I added cajun seasoning. Yummy!!! Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Im giving this 3 stars only because this is my first time making egg roles therefor i'm taking some of the blame. First of all i don't see why the cooking time is 20 minutes. they cook in 1-2 minutes in the oil. leaving them in for 20 minutes would be like asking for a heart attack :) i didnt have any sherry but i don't think that's an excuse for the lack of flavor. I was trying to show my dad off by making these but i think i will stick to my father's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a good recipe. Mine fell apart while cooking, I’m sure due to my error and not the recipe. Great taste but a little too time consuming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States