Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is my families favorite! But instead of using beef we use ground pork. Beef is great too, but the pork is our favorite. I also use a package of cole slaw mix. Saves time, and makes it super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I tried it with beef and a little cheddar...my family loved it. I also tried it with chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The filling was excellent! But these egg rolls turned out very heavy and greasy. I'd like to try baking them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Changed this up a lot because my son is vegetarian. Used vegetarian substitute beef (take your choice). Added shredded carrots and scallions and some hoison sauce, mirin and rice vinegar to taste. Everything was raw when I rolled up it and then let it rest covered in the fridge for a day and then deep fried it in canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fantastic. Will definitely make again. Quick tip, a whole head of cabbage is way too much. I used a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were very tasty! I modified with vegetarian burger crumbles and then baked instead of fried and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love this recipe and I have made it multiple times. I however do not use ground beef. I have used shrimp, beef(thin sliced), and chicken. No matter what meat I choose it always turn out perfect and delicious...one of my families favorite meals. Also FYI if you have left over wrappers and left over taco stuff in the fridge, try wrapping the taco meat, salsa and cheese in the wrappers cook as you would the egg rolls, then top with shredded lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very good. I substituted a bag of broccolli slaw, ran it thru the food processor for a quick second to get the consistancy right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. OConnor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
WOW! A really great simple recipe that tasted fantastic! Even impressed the boyfriend with this one. Somethings I had to change: (1) I had no Sherry, so I did some online research and read that you can use a little vanilla extract as a substitute. Did that, thought it tasted great. (2) I used 1 bag of coleslaw mix thanks to another reviewers tip. (3) I rolled the eggrolls and then I brushed a thin coating of veg oil over the entire roll since I don't have canola. (4) I oven baked mine at 400F for about 20 minutes, rotating halfway through. Follow others advice and it came out fantastic. I plan on making a double recipe and then freezing them for my on the go lunches. Very please! PS - didn't have any good dipping sauces, so dipped them in honey. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were as good as everyone has said the only thing I did different was bought the packaged coleslaw mix and added shredded carrots. I also substituted the sherry with beef broth they are better than restuarant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States