Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My hubs is not much of a Chinese food guy. I knew he'd at least try this since it had beef. He loved them!!!! My 10 year old son who will not eat ANYTHING gobbled them up. I begged him to just take one bite. Funny, that's all it took! The recipe does make a LOT! I froze half for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was pretty good! I dont think id make it again with ground beef. And if i did i would add some sort of seasoning! Though there was a flavor, it wasnt all that fantastic, however i will make it again with changes to the recipe! Maybe a little more cabbage and less meat (probably pork)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I didn't have enough soy sauce, thought I did. But had a great flavor just the same, and was able to freeze some for later lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Didn't care for this with beef, made it with pork the second time and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Moorcroft, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We loved these! I used white cooking wine rather than sherry and ditched the salt in the ground beef. Also, I sauteed my cabbage in sesame oil to up the Asian flavors and shredded up a carrot to go in the cabbage. (I used my cheese grater to shred up the veggies quickly!) Yes, they have a lot of beef, but my cabbage-phobic boyfriend loved every bite! Super quick and easy! I made them in the oven, but next time I'll deep fry them. As good as these were baked, I think they'll be amazing in the fryer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good! I froze them but when they were reheated in the microwave- they turned soft and mushy. I wouldnt expect for them to be crispy but unless they are going to be eaten at the moment of making them- I suggest freezing them and either refrying them or putting them in the oven. Other than that, they are delicious and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made them exactly as stated. Sorry they were not all that great. I guess the 5 stars are coming from people who added or took away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Yummmmm These are great! Even better using minced fresh garlic. Used peanut oil instead of the vegetable oil. Fantastic recipe, Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my family and they've requested them twice now, a new hit! I added some black beans and fiesta corn and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
was a great hit with my entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjsmith12107

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States