Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The best egg rolls my husband and I have ever had! I had used ham instead of beef, because that's what was leftover from the previous night's dinner. I also used a bag of Dole Asian Chopped Salad instead of a head of cabbage for ease and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
there is no need to pre-cook the ingredients like the recipe calls. i mixed everything together and everything cooked perfect. will be making this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agclg25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It was good. I didn't add sugar and sherry- I don't like to add sweets in the food. I used white wine instead. This recipe definitely tastes much better than the one with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Best egg rolls ever!!! Made them for dinner and they were a hit. Will definitely make again, and again... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blondyblue7
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Added a bit more Celery and they came out perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondyblue7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I substituted chicken and these came out great. Cooked chicken in 1tbs of olive oil, and used the same recipe for beef. No onions as my wife doesn't care for them. Premixed no sauce coleslaw with the carrots ... Used red moscato (3tbs). It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These are really good and easy. I had never deep fried before, so I read up on how important the temperature of the oil is and watched a few YouTube videos on making egg rolls. I got myself a thermometer just to make these. The only things I did differently, which are not really all that different, was to add carrots, let the filling cool before I filled the wrappers and use egg whites as a "sealant" for the wrapper. Will do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This has become a favorite in my family. The first time I made it I made it close as I could to "as written" and it was fabulous. Since then, I follow it "loosely" (tonight I didn't have sherry but I did have cooking red wine so I used that) and we enjoy it with whatever ingredients I have on hand. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as stated except omitted the sherry because I didn't have any on hand. Consequently, they just tasted like something was missing. If I make these again, I will definitely try it with the sherry. My family liked these, but I thought they were a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I really did like this; however, one of my favorite eggroll "styles" is vietnamese where they use cellophane noodles instead of cabbage. I mixed in a little cabbage for variety... but I am sold on the cellophane type noodles. I also agree with Divine Health about browning the ground beef WITH the onion and garlic. I also like the idea of adding shredded carrot for some color and added texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States