Beef Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Only thing I did different was beef broth for the sherry and used the bag coleslaw mix like someone said, will make these again. I did them in the actifry, took out the paddle added half a green spoon for oil cooked 6 min fold side down the. Flipped and cooked another six min these are great thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
good filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolender
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is the first time I've made any type of eggroll. I loved how simple the recipe is. I did add a half of a red bell pepper, thinly sliced. I also baked these instead of frying them. They turned out pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I used everything but the sugar and it was great. My only problem was with the grease dripping from them. I will make this again but will try cooking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We made this almost exactly as written, the only changes being fresh garlic and ginger and they were pretty great. I feel like a little more practice wrapping will make a better product but the filling is delicious and things I always have in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made mine a lil different cooked the meat seasoned it with garlic salt pepper and season salt not to much drained it added it shredded slaw and added bean sprouts for boxes of cream cheese wrapped them in the mellisas wraps and deep fried them and they turned out great my grandmother taught me well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
they were the best.....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe many many times. I have made this recipe as written, baked and I’ve also made just the filling with ground turkey serve over rice. I've never been disappointed. Om Nom Nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely yummy. I used a small strip sirlion steak I had left, sliced it very thinly and then again. I used packaged cole slaw, as suggested. Bought wrappers which were huge, deep fried them in a deep fry pan, 4 inches or so. The beef was pre-cooked but not the cole slaw - I think that is key. I used white wine instead of sherry. This is going in my recipe box!!! And will be shared and used again. Thanks to HERCATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The best egg rolls my husband and I have ever had! I had used ham instead of beef, because that's what was leftover from the previous night's dinner. I also used a bag of Dole Asian Chopped Salad instead of a head of cabbage for ease and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States