Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I noticed after putting the chimichangas in the oven that I was supposed to use corn tortillas. Woops, I used flour. I Cooked the recipe the exact same way, but I did have to take them out around 8 or 9 minutes because of the flour tortillas. Turned out fabulous. I also had no green chilis so I used part of a can of Rotel. Love the ground beef mixture. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Used flour instead of corn and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I used flour tortillas instead of corn and I only had to do a quick dip in the butter and rolled them - they came out sooo crispy! I didn't use any chillies but I used hot salsa instead. These were a big hit with my boyfriend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was skeptical at first, but I can see how these would easily become a family favorite. They are wonderful with a flavor that leans more on the authentic side. I couldn’t get enough! Unfortunately, all I could find were small tortillas and all they wanted to do was fall apart. I ended up microwaving them for a few seconds to help soften them and then I dipped in margarine. It helped a little, but I guess I should just learn how to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sooooooooo easy and good for the tummy. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It is what we call a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent. Maybe throw some salsa into meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Man o' man these were so yummy! I made adjustments based on what I had on hand: used ground turkey, 1T homemade taco seasoning (chili pwdr, dry mince onion, cumin, oregano, paprika, salt, pepper), couple ounces green chile enchilada sauce, 1 tsp vinegar, only bout 1/2C cheese, about 3T of butter. Served with salsa and sour cream over a bed of lettuce. So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I just added a little cumin and this receipe turned out great!! Awesome thank you my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Loved it! So fast and easy too! I had flour tortillas, next time I will try with corn. This is in the rotation for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States