Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I noticed after putting the chimichangas in the oven that I was supposed to use corn tortillas. Woops, I used flour. I Cooked the recipe the exact same way, but I did have to take them out around 8 or 9 minutes because of the flour tortillas. Turned out fabulous. I also had no green chilis so I used part of a can of Rotel. Love the ground beef mixture. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent. Maybe throw some salsa into meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed tonights supper of Beef Chimichanga's and so did my husband! Plus is was super easy and fast! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sooooooooo easy and good for the tummy. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Man o' man these were so yummy! I made adjustments based on what I had on hand: used ground turkey, 1T homemade taco seasoning (chili pwdr, dry mince onion, cumin, oregano, paprika, salt, pepper), couple ounces green chile enchilada sauce, 1 tsp vinegar, only bout 1/2C cheese, about 3T of butter. Served with salsa and sour cream over a bed of lettuce. So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I wasn't impressed at all. Mine ended up being super hard and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was skeptical at first, but I can see how these would easily become a family favorite. They are wonderful with a flavor that leans more on the authentic side. I couldn’t get enough! Unfortunately, all I could find were small tortillas and all they wanted to do was fall apart. I ended up microwaving them for a few seconds to help soften them and then I dipped in margarine. It helped a little, but I guess I should just learn how to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were really good. I love oregano, but my husband, not so much, so next time I will have to use much less. I substituted butter for the margarine because that was all I had. Hubby also thought the filling was dry, so I might add some of his favorite "jar salsa" next time also. But personally, I liked them just the way they are. Mine were browned/done in considerably less time than is written. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I just added a little cumin and this receipe turned out great!! Awesome thank you my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
The ingredients go well together. However, the tortillas need to be either hard-fried and soaked to soft or soft and soaked well. It took two packages of corn tortillas to figure this out! Otherwise, the torts end up broken and in pieces. Because I goofed up the torts the first time, my kids made super nachos with the meat mixture...not all bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States