Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
GREAT flavor and pretty quick! Had a little trouble with folding the tortillas so they didn't look that wonderful but the taste was WELL worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Omg. This is AMAZING! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yummy! Instead of taco seasoning mix I just used some ancho chile powder, cumin, garlic & onion powders, and black pepper. I was kinda hesistant about the vinegar, but it added a nice tang! I didn't do the whole dipping in margarine thing - just heated the tortillas in the microwave to make them pliable, wrapped them up, then sprayed with cooking spray before popping them in the oven. They bake up crispy but without the added calories. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very tasty, my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were delicious and crispy! Used 10 inch flour tortillas and baked about 9 minutes. The vinegar was strong so next time we will use less but they were definitely a keeper!! Top with sour cream and salsa and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Vandeventer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family (husband and 4 young children) really liked these. I would say- good but not great. I only had 5 1/2 inch corn tortillas, so they were hard to close up securely for the oven. The filling is very tasty. To improve them, I would certainly use the 7 inch corn tortillas- BUT with more than 1/4 cup filling to make these more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good, and VERY easy. Did use 1 can Rotel in place of green chilies. Used flour tortillas, and used canola oil in place of margarine. Family loved this. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
i found this recipe on allrecipes' new recipe spinner app for android. it sounded very simple to make. and it was! we've never had chimichangas before so i didn't know what they were supposed to taste like. i'd give it 5 stars for the concept!!! i used flour tortillas. they baked up so beautifully, crunchy and yet fluffy. i plan to use this method to make a variety of "hot pockets". unfortunately none of us cared for the filling at all, which is why i felt i had to reduce it to 3 stars. thanks for a great recipe base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
These were really good. I followed the recipe as it was written except I used quite a bit more taco seasoning (like a 4TBS). And I used reduced fat sour cream. Super Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I used flour tortillas instead of corn and I only had to do a quick dip in the butter and rolled them - they came out sooo crispy! I didn't use any chillies but I used hot salsa instead. These were a big hit with my boyfriend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States