Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Loved them! Maybe add a little more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were very good. Made them for dinner tonight and the family gobbled them up. I did use flour tortillas rather than corn (just my preference). Will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
these were excellent! pretty simple to make as well! i will add a bit more of a spicy element to give it a kicked up feel for next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Really really great!! I used Mission Soft Taco flour tortillas, (they come in a bag with purple trim), cause they're my favorite cause they are really thin and soft and taste great. The Chimichangas turned out great, though I left the chilis out, used less Oregano, and added taco sauce, and Cilantro. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Perfect. I took the advice of others and added one tablespoon of seasoning (although I made my own) and added just a couple tablespoons of salsa in with the beef. I made the tortillas as described below as well as just using the meat with chips and all the normal mexican toppings (guac, sour cream, salsa, etc). Both are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a nice change up from our regular taco night. Prepared as directed with the exception of omitting the chilies for my children and cutting the vinegar in half. Also, since I doubled the recipe, I made half of the chimichangas with flour tortillas and half with corn tortillas. I really preferred the corn tortillas. On a side note, if you do make both flour and corn chimis, you will have to cook them separately because the flour chimis do tend to crisp up faster by about five minutes. Great recipe that will be worked into the weekly rotation. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisgo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were so tasty and easy also! I used flour tortillas instead of corn and they were wonderful all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
GREAT flavor and pretty quick! Had a little trouble with folding the tortillas so they didn't look that wonderful but the taste was WELL worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Omg. This is AMAZING! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yummy! Instead of taco seasoning mix I just used some ancho chile powder, cumin, garlic & onion powders, and black pepper. I was kinda hesistant about the vinegar, but it added a nice tang! I didn't do the whole dipping in margarine thing - just heated the tortillas in the microwave to make them pliable, wrapped them up, then sprayed with cooking spray before popping them in the oven. They bake up crispy but without the added calories. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States