Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I thought this was delicious! I added black olives to the hambuerger mixture also. I used flour tortillas instead of corn. They worked out fine. I also just used butter spray on both sides of the tortilla before filling and baking, instead of warming in margarine in pan. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The recipe is very tasty. For those who think it comes out "super hard", this is probably because you were not checking your food as it was baking. Do not blame this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Huge hit! I used flour tortillas and covered with enchilada sauce,cheese & sour cream. My family couldn't get enough! We will be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
you need more time to complete this recipe then it stated. Well worth the the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAndie321

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was really good! I followed the recipe down to the letter except I used ground elk instead of beef, so I'm sure it was a bit healthier. Ended up cooking it more like 20+ minutes because I like things crispy. Served it on top of a bed of homemade Spanish rice with sour cream and avocado chunks, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darklilly101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Amazing dish---I used flour tortillas instead of corn and only baked it for half the time they were crispy and lightly browned by the time they were done. Also substituted green peppers instead of the green chiles to make it a milder taste. And left out the vinegar because I didn't have any. Some of your might think it is too bland this way but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My family loves this meal! I would have given 5 stars, but the amount of spice isn't even close to how much you need. For a pound of meat, use at least 3 or 4 tablespoons! Or, better yet, create your own spice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
They were tasty but a little dry. I would have liked some kind of sauce to pour over them to be part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Pretty good; however needs a little more flavor, Just not sure what, tho. We added cheese, sour cream and salsa just before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this once but will make it again for sure. Easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States