Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I accidentally used a whole package if taco seasoning and didn't even notice until I went to make it the next time. I also used flour tortillas. Everything else I left the same. Whole family raved about it and asked when I was making it again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hathaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My chimichangas turned out delicious but the one thing I didn't like was using corn tortillas. They kept breaking when I was folding them. Next time I will use flour tortillas. Other than that, they turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Thought this was great! Used two lbs ground beef, flour tortillas, half a can of the peppers (we don't like heat) a full pack of seasoning mix and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I made them by pan frying the bundles after I brushed them with melted margarine, then put them in the oven for 10 minutes. I did some as the recipe stated and others with refried beans and cheese along with the meat mixture. Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Argylesabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So Delicious. I made double the batch every one of my room mates devoured them too! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraJPullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Excellent! I followed this recipe as written with the only addition of adding a red pepper and I did use flour tortillas instead of the corn. I fried the tortillas in real butter. Filled up with delicious meat and baked about 20 minutes. They turned out nice and crispy! Served with a delicious Spanish rice recipe from this site! Having leftovers tonite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was great! I want to make this again soon! This is a recipe worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this for my family tonight, and everyone loved it. I also make my own taco seasoning mix. I added some sliced black olives, and instead of soaking corn tortillas in butter, I used large flour tortillas, brushed on a little e.v.o.o. added a thin layer of spicy refried beans, then the meat mixture and baked them for about 10 min to brown and crisp up the tortillas. I topped them with a little shredded cheese, sour cream, and my own made guacamole. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Clark
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious - quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe, but I tweaked it. Sauteed onions in small pan prior to adding meat. Meat I bought was packaged shredded beef from the store. Also added chili powder, salt, and pepper to the mixture, but I left out the vinegar. Cooked in over until very light gold before then frying them. Added cheese to the top to finish. My family absolutely loved it and if you double the recipe, then you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ptashkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tnt04072004
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We tried both corn tortillas and flour. My husband liked the corn and I like the flour. I'll add more cheese next time and add some corn and black beans. We just wanna see if it'll make it better. But we did like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States