Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were absolutely Delicious!! Nice an crispy a nice change from regular tacos I also made some with chicken yummm! I will make these weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were FANTASTIC! The absolute ONLY thing I changed was I used flour tortillas since that was all I had so I had to bake for about 8-9 mins instead of the whole 15. DO NOT change anything about this recipe. It is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent, everyone loved them. The only difference was I used raw tortillas and deep fried them instead of baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have been making these for the last several months!!! Very delcious and so simple!!! My only variation has been omitting the vinegar and I definitely use flour tortillas over the corn, as traditionally, flour tortillas are used for chimichangas. Thank you for this tasty recipe!! ;))Much healthier and easier than frying! I will say I have also used this recipe with chicken instead of beef, great results, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These tasted great! However, as another reviewer said, getting those corn tortillas soft was MUCH harder than the recipe led on. After ruining several when they tore apart, I finally added more butter and turned the heat up more. They finally got soft. I also couldn't fit a whole 1/3 cup in each one and still close it all the way. I ended up using less in each. But, once I got it figured out, my husband & I loved eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was very easy and delicious. I keep a book of recipes that are my daughters favorite. She said "Mom, add this to my recipe book!" I did use flour tortillas instead of corn. Doesn't take as long to cook and we don't like corn tortillas. Added a bit more taco seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I thought it tasted great, I liked it a lot, will make again! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These are great and so simple to make! I followed the recipe with a few modifications, I used an entire pack of taco seasoning and flour tortillas instead of corn. We loved them and I have made them numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Loved them! Maybe add a little more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were very good. Made them for dinner tonight and the family gobbled them up. I did use flour tortillas rather than corn (just my preference). Will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States