Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Once I opened the package of taco seasoning, I decided to use the whole thing. I also used flour tortillas as our family doesn't like the corn. Just a swipe of olive oil on the outer side of the tortilla makes it nice and crispy. HUGE hit! Nice and spicy with a little 'after burn'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These came out very good, I used flour tortillas so seven minutes in the oven was plenty. The meat was flavorful but I expected more of a kick, it's good that it isn't spicy as my daughter could enjoy it and my boyfriend loved it with hot sauce. I kept expecting a bit more of a taste, but I didn't have sour cream on hand while cooking and used a different cheese so I'm not going to gauge the taste on the actual recipe. I also didn't have a clove of garlic so I added minced, wasn't entirely sure on the amount, so I didn't include this in my rating. It still was good and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We loved this recipe. I did not add the vinegar because it felt weird to do so. I did add a little salsa as when I tasted it I felt it needed some tomato (as some other reviewers did as well). I also used flour tortillas. Shoot, maybe I shouldn't have reviewed this, seeing as I now realize I made a few changes. Oh well, anyway this was so good! My bundles turned out crispy. I dipped mine in sour cream and salsa. Oh my! Both my husband and I felt these tasted even better the next day. (but were not as crispy- but it didn't matter). I plan on making over and over. Oh, and I decided I like the filling as a dip for tortilla chips or as nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This turned into a sloppy mess. The tortillas were supposed to crisp up in the oven but never did. Luckily the ingredients tasted good anyway, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nsgoodbye
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very very good! Anyone who's questing whether they should make it, don't question! Just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were absolutely Delicious!! Nice an crispy a nice change from regular tacos I also made some with chicken yummm! I will make these weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were FANTASTIC! The absolute ONLY thing I changed was I used flour tortillas since that was all I had so I had to bake for about 8-9 mins instead of the whole 15. DO NOT change anything about this recipe. It is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent, everyone loved them. The only difference was I used raw tortillas and deep fried them instead of baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I have been making these for the last several months!!! Very delcious and so simple!!! My only variation has been omitting the vinegar and I definitely use flour tortillas over the corn, as traditionally, flour tortillas are used for chimichangas. Thank you for this tasty recipe!! ;))Much healthier and easier than frying! I will say I have also used this recipe with chicken instead of beef, great results, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These tasted great! However, as another reviewer said, getting those corn tortillas soft was MUCH harder than the recipe led on. After ruining several when they tore apart, I finally added more butter and turned the heat up more. They finally got soft. I also couldn't fit a whole 1/3 cup in each one and still close it all the way. I ended up using less in each. But, once I got it figured out, my husband & I loved eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States