Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Amazing dish---I used flour tortillas instead of corn and only baked it for half the time they were crispy and lightly browned by the time they were done. Also substituted green peppers instead of the green chiles to make it a milder taste. And left out the vinegar because I didn't have any. Some of your might think it is too bland this way but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My family loves this meal! I would have given 5 stars, but the amount of spice isn't even close to how much you need. For a pound of meat, use at least 3 or 4 tablespoons! Or, better yet, create your own spice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
They were tasty but a little dry. I would have liked some kind of sauce to pour over them to be part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Pretty good; however needs a little more flavor, Just not sure what, tho. We added cheese, sour cream and salsa just before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this once but will make it again for sure. Easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Just a tip ... I always pre fry my corn tortillas for a few seconds (don't over cook them!)and then place them on a paper towel to drain. This makes them pliable and easy to work with without them falling apart. Hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Not bad--given I subbed taco seasoning with a can of Hormel Hot flavored chili (no beans) and used mild Rotel tomatoes/chilis. Also, add oregano, garlic and any other spices you choose AFTER you drain browned beef, so you don't lose them. I also took the tip on using PAM on the baking sheet and made the chimis there, spraying the tops after I folded them all. Cut baking time in half for Flour tortillas. I need more practice folding burrito size tortillas. I personally liked my first time with this dish ( 3-stars). No complaints from my picky family earns the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is really good. My husband and I love it. The only thing is is that i didn't put the chopped garlic but other then that delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Once I opened the package of taco seasoning, I decided to use the whole thing. I also used flour tortillas as our family doesn't like the corn. Just a swipe of olive oil on the outer side of the tortilla makes it nice and crispy. HUGE hit! Nice and spicy with a little 'after burn'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These came out very good, I used flour tortillas so seven minutes in the oven was plenty. The meat was flavorful but I expected more of a kick, it's good that it isn't spicy as my daughter could enjoy it and my boyfriend loved it with hot sauce. I kept expecting a bit more of a taste, but I didn't have sour cream on hand while cooking and used a different cheese so I'm not going to gauge the taste on the actual recipe. I also didn't have a clove of garlic so I added minced, wasn't entirely sure on the amount, so I didn't include this in my rating. It still was good and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States