Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tnt04072004
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
We tried both corn tortillas and flour. My husband liked the corn and I like the flour. I'll add more cheese next time and add some corn and black beans. We just wanna see if it'll make it better. But we did like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My kids loved this, even the kids who absolutely hates flour tortillas. I did use flour tortillas and they crisped up perfectly without over cooking. I added taco sauce to the top after cooking and a big spoonful of salsa and served it with Southwestern Rice (I'll be honest, it was a Steamfresh bag of premade rice) Everyone asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used flour tortillas, I dont much care for corn ones. I also didn't add the vinegar I added the juice from the green chillies. Awesome meal to change up the mundane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pretty delicious, but better with 1 TBSP taco seasoning and half of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The meat for this was outstanding, I thought. Had never heard of adding vinegar to cooked ground beef before! I used large flour tortillas instead of corn since I've always known chimichangas to be made with flour. Was able to make 7 good-sized chimis with flour tortillas. They worked out perfectly, no falling apart. However, I've made similar recipes using corn tortillas and the trick to sturdy corn tortillas is to fry each one for about 30 seconds, as stated in this recipe also, so they are pliable but not wimpy-soft. I also had to use plain Greek yogurt in place of sour cream - worked like a charm. When reheating, use toaster oven or pan-fry on low heat to recapture outside crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The meat mixture is phenomenal. The corn tortillas take FOREVER!! And fall apart a lot. I'll try this again using flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was a big hit in our home. The only thing I'd do differently is to make more of them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent! I used flour instead of corn tortillas and topped wtih thinned velveeta queso. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was great! I didn't have sour cream, so I used cream cheese for the filling. It was a great, quick, easy meal and so much healthier baked. Next time I'll probably use chicken or steak inside and make sure to have alllll the fixins for it. Also, I will add the cheese to top it off and pop it back in the oven for a few minutes to let it melt on top. I think with a little work it could be one of the best recipes yet. My family loved it! PS We topped them with green enchilada sauce, cilantro, cheese, green onions, & tomatoes. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe is soo easy and soo good! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States