Beef Cannelloni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
They didn't say anything about the cheese on top... Need this.. so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
AMAZINGLY GOOD. however I do have a few tips. First, cook this when you have loads of time and not as a fast meal. second, don't waste your time cooking the meat and veggies in the oven, it's pointless. What I did was to cook the meat in a skillet and the veggies too, then combined them in a pot and added the wine ect.. It's much faster and tastes just as good. Third, I didn't add the cheese to the stuffing but rather put it over the cannelloni AT THE END before putting it in the oven. Fourth I used tomato paste instead of stewed tomatoes since I didn't have any, and put it for 30 minutes in the oven. ENJOY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this as a vegetarian dish - fabulous. Yes, it takes time, so save it for that rainy/cold day when you have the time to prepare it. Substituted meatless crumbles and used a roux in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
yummy!!! fzn. spinach does fine here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Fantastic! A family favorite! It is time consuming, but well worth the effort. As mentioned in previous reviews, I doubled the recipe and froze the extras. I also made the filling and sauce on day one (allowing the flavors expand even further) and then filled pasta and baked (baked 2x longer)on the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I did it the quick way too, cooking the vegetables in a frying pan rather than the oven. I omitted the white wine too as I forgot to get any!!! This recipe is gorgeous - and the whole family loves it so I'm happy lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was so good. I didn't realize how long it took. So to shorten the time I browned the beef in a skillet, then I cooked the carrots, celery, and onion with the salt and pepper in another skillet. Then I added the beef and the spinich and wine (Then I put the lid on the skillet for a few minutes)Also instead of using a fresh tomato I used 1c of crushed tomato. This seriously cut down on the time. Then I followed everything until it came to the sauce. I used the rest of the crushed tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes and I roased some garlic. I didn't have anymore onion so I left that out of the sauce. This dish turned out super great! I would make again, but will be more prepared with how much time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
My Italian husband just loved this recipe. Be careful not to use too much onion in sauce. Any left over filling my husband uses with tortilla chips. So wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Incredible flavor my Husbands favorite meal. Very time consuming but worth every minute. My only complaint is that the presentation is not very pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vanderhoof, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very Good – just like my Papa Capozzi used to make! Yes, it’s time consuming, but these freeze beautifully – double the recipe and freeze them for later. I do recommend getting a good quality beef for this. This dish is so luxurious that it the quality of meat really makes a difference so it’s not the time to bargain hunt. (My favorite pastime!) Spend the extra few dollars – it’s worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States