Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but Lorrie's note about using it to reel in her boyfriend 26 years ago makes it a certain 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Great!! I doctored it alittle by adding flour to the tips and "fryng" in a TB of oil, instead of chopped onions, I sliced them long and thin, added portobello mushrooms with the mushroom soup, added garlic and various spices and used a little less of the wine. Yum Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
GREAT RECIPE!!! My husband hates wine, but I'm so tired of making the same old stuff for dinner, this was perfect. The wine taste isn't overpowering, it's very easy to make, and goes great over anything (I prefer putting it over rice rather than noodles) It was very good. Thanks Lorrie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Delicious. I've made this a few times. Last time I coated the beef in flour before browning. This helped make the meat more tender and also create a thicker sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This recipie was great! I will definitely use it again. I tweaked it quite a bit--I used canned mushrooms (all I had), added another can of mushroom soup, a can of diced tomatoes and a packet of onion soup mix. I also didn't have Burgundy on hand so I used an ale beer--tasted great! I cooked on high in my crock pot for 3 hours. I would reccomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
My husband and I both enjoyed this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Great recipe. Made some changes though. I didn't make the original recipe so I don't have anything to compare. I added two celery stalks, diced as well as a clove or garlic, minced to be added with the onions. I used a little more wine, a dash of cognac and I substituted sirloin steaks, cubed for the tips. The recipe is a good base for adding more items to one's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Very good. I used frozen tips - I didn't have time to sear, so I dumped in my crockpot with double sauce ingredients. I thickened at the end with cornstarch (personal preference), but felt it was missing something. I finished it a big dose of salt and fresh ground pepper. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I dont have a dutch oven, so I seared the beef in a skillet. I then followed the directions, but reduced the remaining cooking time to an hour. I didnt have egg noodles, so I servedover macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Simple to prepare with a pleasing taste, although it seems like it could use something else--perhaps an herb of some sort. I did add 3 cloves of minced garlic, and I also used top sirloin because that is what I had on hand. Like others, I increased the burgundy to 1 C. in order to have more yummy sauce. I served it over garlic roasted mashed potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States