Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This has a really nice flavor. I used a carbernet wine. I used sirloin steak, cubed. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I used 2 cans of golden mushroom soup, almost a cup of wine. Omitted the butter. Added 1 1/2 t. beef broth base, 1/2 t. marjoram, 1/2 t thyme, a few shots of Worchestershire. Came out awesome. Served over basmati rice (made with beef broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This turned out really good. I did not have Burgundy wine, so I used Cabernet and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe. It pairs wonderfully w/ whole wheat, egg free noodles (I had to try and make a complete meal w/o adding extra fat since the amount is rather high already) and I think I'll try omitting the butter next time. Definitely worth the 2 hours cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idaho_vixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I only used stew beef, can someone tell me if that's why this tasted so bland? It really tasted like over-cooked pot roast in a thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We loved the flavor, it was easy to prepare but nex time I will make the cubes of meat smaller. The flavor did not permeate the meat. We served it over seashell pasta and poured extra sauce on that which we loved. If I was able to I would have given it 4 and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was good, and simple to make, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Awesome. I used one whole package (I believe 12 oz of egg noodles, and I probably could've used more. I also doubled the sauce and I used red cooking wine. I cooked this in the crock pot on high for the first two hours, then on low for the last 3-4. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzimmermann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love this recipe I make this all the time with a few changes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DABRATCAROL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was an excellent recipe just as it was written. However, I always like to give recipes my own touch, so I made a few changes the second time I made it. I dusted the beef in flour and fresh black pepper and added fresh garlic to the pan while it was browning. I doubled the soup and mushrooms, and used around 1.5 cups of wine. I added a bay leaf, a pinch of marjoram, a pinch of thyme, and 5 slices of crumbled bacon to the pan prior to simmering. It was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States