Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
very good and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This has a really nice flavor. I used a carbernet wine. I used sirloin steak, cubed. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I used 2 cans of golden mushroom soup, almost a cup of wine. Omitted the butter. Added 1 1/2 t. beef broth base, 1/2 t. marjoram, 1/2 t thyme, a few shots of Worchestershire. Came out awesome. Served over basmati rice (made with beef broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This turned out really good. I did not have Burgundy wine, so I used Cabernet and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe. It pairs wonderfully w/ whole wheat, egg free noodles (I had to try and make a complete meal w/o adding extra fat since the amount is rather high already) and I think I'll try omitting the butter next time. Definitely worth the 2 hours cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idaho_vixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I only used stew beef, can someone tell me if that's why this tasted so bland? It really tasted like over-cooked pot roast in a thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We loved the flavor, it was easy to prepare but nex time I will make the cubes of meat smaller. The flavor did not permeate the meat. We served it over seashell pasta and poured extra sauce on that which we loved. If I was able to I would have given it 4 and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was good, and simple to make, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Awesome. I used one whole package (I believe 12 oz of egg noodles, and I probably could've used more. I also doubled the sauce and I used red cooking wine. I cooked this in the crock pot on high for the first two hours, then on low for the last 3-4. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love this recipe I make this all the time with a few changes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DABRATCAROL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States