Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was so good. I could cut the meat with a fork! I too, doubled the soups and the wine, added garlic, and a little salt & pepper. I served over mashed potatoes, with roasted green beans as a side. Excellent and easy Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a simple and delicious dish.I used venison instead of beef since I have a husband who is an avid hunter. He loved it. This is a different way to use venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson, Texas, USA
Living In: China Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Wow! Delicious! I couldn't believe how easy this was. I added some lipton beefy onion soup mix too it and cooked it in the crock pot. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
The recipe is outstanding. I have made it several times and it always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I just got a gorgeous Dutch oven for Christmas and I didn't want to try anything too complicated. I hoped this would be a great base recipe to customize, and it was! After reading reviews, I wanted leftovers to use for a soup base, so I used 4 lbs. of bottom round I had in the freezer, two cups of burgundy wine, and doubled the other ingredients, using 2 cans of golden mushroom and 2 cans of 98%fat-free cream of mushroom. I added six sprigs of fresh thyme, several splashes of worcestershire sauce and three bay leaves, and two grated cloves of garlic. I chopped four portabella mushroom caps the same size as the meat as well and added two containers of sliced creminis, as my family is all about the mushrooms. The sauce was so delicious, I couldn't even believe it. We love cream of mushroom soup, but I would serve this to foodie friends who'd turn their noses up at the thought of canned soup - you could not tell it was in there. My only complaint was the bottom round got tender, but it was very dry. When I make it again, I'll definitely stick with the sirloin as recommended, or maybe a chuck roast to save $$$. I served this over yolk-free egg noodles (fabulous, by the way - no discernible difference), and can't wait to make soup next week! Thanks so much for a recipe I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I make this for my family and they love it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doodleandcookie
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I didn't care much for this, husband likes it with butter on the noodles. He really enjoyed the leftovers for lunch today. I'm still trying to figure out what would have made it better, I'm thinking garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is a very bland recipe. It is not one I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Delicious and easy to make. I too used a full cup of CabSav and it turned out tasty and delicious. Tender meat that almost melts in your mouth. I served this with homemade egg noodles also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States