Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This has a really nice flavor. I used a carbernet wine. I used sirloin steak, cubed. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I used 2 cans of golden mushroom soup, almost a cup of wine. Omitted the butter. Added 1 1/2 t. beef broth base, 1/2 t. marjoram, 1/2 t thyme, a few shots of Worchestershire. Came out awesome. Served over basmati rice (made with beef broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This turned out really good. I did not have Burgundy wine, so I used Cabernet and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe. It pairs wonderfully w/ whole wheat, egg free noodles (I had to try and make a complete meal w/o adding extra fat since the amount is rather high already) and I think I'll try omitting the butter next time. Definitely worth the 2 hours cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idaho_vixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I only used stew beef, can someone tell me if that's why this tasted so bland? It really tasted like over-cooked pot roast in a thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We loved the flavor, it was easy to prepare but nex time I will make the cubes of meat smaller. The flavor did not permeate the meat. We served it over seashell pasta and poured extra sauce on that which we loved. If I was able to I would have given it 4 and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was good, and simple to make, but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Awesome. I used one whole package (I believe 12 oz of egg noodles, and I probably could've used more. I also doubled the sauce and I used red cooking wine. I cooked this in the crock pot on high for the first two hours, then on low for the last 3-4. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love this recipe I make this all the time with a few changes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DABRATCAROL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was an excellent recipe just as it was written. However, I always like to give recipes my own touch, so I made a few changes the second time I made it. I dusted the beef in flour and fresh black pepper and added fresh garlic to the pan while it was browning. I doubled the soup and mushrooms, and used around 1.5 cups of wine. I added a bay leaf, a pinch of marjoram, a pinch of thyme, and 5 slices of crumbled bacon to the pan prior to simmering. It was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States