Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Not being a seasoned cook, I wasn't 100% sure of of terms used in the directions. I only simmered mine for about an hour and it was well cooked, also the quantities aren't really enough for hungry people like myself and my flat mates, so I suggest more of everything with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This was super easy to make, really quick to put together, but of course, takes a while to simmer. It is worth the wait. It is one of my boyfriend's and my favorite meals. We eat it with a small salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I think this was the best dish I have ever made!! My dinner date loved it and it was soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Excellent!! I followed the instructions, except I cooked it most of the way & then put it in the crockpot on low for several hours. It needed salt, so I added a beef bullion cube. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This is by far the best recipe I've found for beef tips and noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
A delicious recipe! Don't worry if you can't find a burgundy for your dish, cabernet sauvignon or merlots work nicely and also serve nicely as your table wine for the evening. Serve on rice or pasta with some nice french bread and you are ready. MMM! Ambrosia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great taste! I added a couple of cloves of garlic with the onions. I didn't have time to simmer for 2 hrs. The meat was a little tough. Next time I will cook in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I too decided to make this dish for my man. We absolutely loved it! Maybe I can make the same dish 20 years from now. Hey...they say " A way to the man's heart is through his stomach."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This was very tasty and easy to make. I made it simpler by using a pressure cooker at the end. Once the meet and onions were cooked, I added everything to the pressure cooker. 15 minutes at 15psi and the meal was done. The meat was extremely tender and what a great family pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
The recipe is great because prep time is minimal. I don't mind the 2 hours for simmering because it makes the meat tender and is fine for a laxy Sunday dinner. But, I highly recommend adding another seasoning. I added sweet basil. It is defintely more than enough for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States