Beef Burgundy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Simple to prepare with a pleasing taste, although it seems like it could use something else--perhaps an herb of some sort. I did add 3 cloves of minced garlic, and I also used top sirloin because that is what I had on hand. Like others, I increased the burgundy to 1 C. in order to have more yummy sauce. I served it over garlic roasted mashed potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
pretty good, served over egg noodles and we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
MMMMMMM....What a comforting and delicious meal this was. I too added more wine, lots of mushrooms and served it over mashed potatoes. Thanks Lorrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
add lots of mushrooms....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This was a GREAT recipe. I am making it today for the second time in 2 weeks..........this time for family and friends. I followed other reviewers suggestions and doubled the burgundy wine and cooked it for at least twice as long as the original recipe says. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
A wonderful aroma fills the house; both husband & son loved this dish. I added extra burgundy and minced cloves. Meat was very tender. I'll be making this again; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is quick and easy and DELIGHTFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This recipe has a lot of potential and is great for improvising. I used beef spare rib meat I got on sale. I didn't have any golden mushroom soup (or even regular mushroom soup)--most grocery stores I'm near don't carry it. I've used both fresh and canned mushrooms in place of the soup and it wsa just as good. I used a can of beef stock and added a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken it after cooking. I also added garlic and a bay leaf. Like others have commented, I had to add more water and wine because so much evaporated. BUT, the taste was wondeful after it was cooked and though I had intended to freeze it for a 'quick meal' it never made it that far and was dinner tonight! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
yum yum yum!! holy cow, what a wonderful dish! i dusted my sirloin with flour before searing it & followed the recommendations to add a full cup of burgundy. the simmering process worked very well in my crockpot on low (add an extra hour or so). we loved the delicious aroma & served this over amish egg noodles. thank you lorrie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States