Beef Burgundy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
FABULOUS! My 16 year old and husband loved this! It was surprisingly easy and classy! A great recipe for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS.SUSAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was AWESOME. I loved the au jus and the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I needed an easy recipe for Beef Burgundy and this was the first one that popped up on the site. This was a first web recipe I have tried, and the dish won rave reviews with the family. We plan on using in alot in the future. Thanks RH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Yummy! This had excellent flavor and the beef turned out surprisingly tender for such a tough cut. Next time I will cut back on the onions or just use small ones) and I'll add some garlic while browning the meat for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I received nothing but rave reviews of this recipe when I made it this past weekend. I am just beginning to learn how to cook real meals and I found this to be easy to prepare and an enjoyment to eat. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Absolutely incredible... I made this for Valentine's Day, and my husband & I agree that it is probably the best steak we have ever had! I even ate mine medium rare (I'm usually a medium well person) because the flavor was so rich, I didn't want to ruin it by over-grilling. Will DEFINATELY make again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
My daughter loved this recipe and had seconds. My husband and I were disappointed....not in the recipe but in the cut of meat we selected. Cooking so long made the meat tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
What I ended up with was little cubes of meat in a liquid so didn't know how to serve it. I mixed it with egg noodles and served it in a bowl with hard rolls. We enjoyed dipping our rolls in the sauce. It was very tasty, reminded me a lot of a frozen dinner we had before. I skipped the oil and flour part and fried the meat plain to spare unneeded fat calories. I used canned beef broth, a small can of mushrooms and 1 small onion, and everthing else as described. The meat came out very tender and the juice was awesome. This spelled terrible cooking. Next time I will either keep the meat one piece and serve as a side or find a way to thicken the juice. This didn't taste like beef burgundy, more like au jus for roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Disappointing. Wrong cut of meat used and the gravy was not as expected, rather more like an average beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States