Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Definitely authentic Korean taste! Followed the original recipe and marinated over night. BBQ on my gas grill & it came out amazing! Only thing was the meat I bought at my local butcher was a little lean, next time I will get a better cut or buy the meat from the Korean store. My wife the picky Tokyo girl gives this 5 stars too, so even the finicky eaters will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane6884
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Full of flavor, followed recipe, happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Tried this for the first time tonight, very good. Even got the approval of the boyfriend who can be a little picky. Had it in lettuce wraps with rice. Don't have a grill, so I cooked it up in a skillet as a previous review suggested. One thing to note, if you cook it that way, you will need to scrape the pan between batches to keep the excess marinade from gunking up the pan too much, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is perfect. I live in the UK and I miss good Korean food that we used to eat in Australia. I just added a touch more soy sauce and a touch more sesame oil, used brown sugar instead of white, and cooked it after 1 hour as suggested. Loved it! it's so flavour full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I'd never heard of beef bulgogi so I can't weigh in on authenticity, but this tastes great. A little strong, I only marinated a little over an hour and would definitely not do so any longer. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alainia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this tonight & it was absolutely delicious! My daughter told me it taste just like the Bulgogi we get from the Korean restaurant. I used a 2lbs sirloin beef roast instead of steak since that was what I had one hand. I substitutes brown sugar for the white. I tripled the marinade and put it in the fridge over night. I don't have an outdoor grill so I put it in the wok. I served it with sticky rice and matchstick carrots. This will definitely be a regular meal in our house! Quick, easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
First of all I did not grilled the meat but sauteed it.I found the soy flavor to be too strong for my taste,I might try it some other day but will use less soy sauce and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe!!! My husband and I always try and get Korean BBQ when we travel, so when I saw this recipe we just had to try it. This is just like in the restaurants, but better flavor!!! I made a few changes/additions to the recipe based on others reviews and let it marinade for about 8-9 hours (work day). The change I made was I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and the addition I made was added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes for a little extra kick to the marinade mixture. It smelled amazing and grilled up really quickly. We ate it wrapped in Red Leaf Lettuce with Basmati Rice and had Garlic Chili Sauce and Chinese Hot Mustard on the side for dipping. This is a definite make again and highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States