Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Absolutely amazing! My kids thought it was better than our favorite Oriental restaurant, and I felt like a super mom!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is hands down the best recipe I've tried. Very very flavorful, easy to prepare and my entire family loved it. I did add just a touch of ginger and followed another users advice to skewer the meat to make grilling easier and it worked like a charm! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This recipe was great! Even my 5 year old daughter who is very picky kept going back for more. I did use brown sugar instead of white. This will definitely be a regular at our house. The marinade is so simple and quick to throw together. I cut up a roast (which was on sale) and put it in the marinade the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This on didn't work for us. In fact, three of the four of us took one bite and left the rest. The fourth gave it a 5.5 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent recipe. I started exploring korean food when we learned we were moving there. The longer it sits the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I don't know what kind of steak I used. The kind you eat with steak sauce?.... but it worked and was delicious. Made it with stir fry. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Me and my Korean boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I added about a half cup of Sriracha hot sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The recipe is great and fairly authentic. The only changes I made was using crushed sesame seeds instead of whole sesame seeds. I rolled the raw flank steak into a pinwheel, then sliced into super thin strips. Sauteed (not grilled) on the stove over medium heat...made some fresh white sticky rice, kimchi, and seaweed yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My family thought it was great! This includes my mother who never tries anything new (I didn't tell her the name of it until after she ate it) and my very opinionated husband. I made a few modifications as other reviewers suggested. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon of ginger, and used regular onion instead of green onion (because I did not have any. I doubled the marinade, adding more water and brown sugar to it, and boiled the leftover marinade on the stove and used it to glaze my meat. Finally, I broiled it for four min. on each side and then covered the meat with the marinade that I boiled and let it sit for a few minutes. Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States