Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious! I marinated for 30 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
We use a whole full cut thick round steak, unsliced. Marinate at least 8 hours. Cook to medium or medium rare, let it rest and then slice on the bias. You'll wonder how a round steak could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! Use a good cut of meat. I recommend marinating overnight. One hour is not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazing and flavorful, yet easy to make! It was so much fun making this dish!I made this dish for 25 friends this weekend and it was awesome, there wasn't any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
If you don't have a grill, slap that marinated beef on a hot skillet, or even on a hot nonstick. Keep it on high stirring slowly, and more frequent as the marinade reduces and you get some charring. My kimchi intake is definitely skyrocketing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leif-Ian Quismorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carinadag
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was amazing!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is excellent meal, I have a Japanese friend who taught me how to make this. I add a can of coke, makes tender, and 1/2 cup of soy sauce, half cup white sugar, and brownsugar.. marinate over night, stirring it up from time to time. The more sugar is added, the better because it will have a glaze. The lady that taught me, added grape jelly hers. Eat over or with rice, and broccoli. This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Every time I make this our friends ask for the recipe! I substitute the beef with boneless chicken breast sliced thin and it's great. Love it with the steak also. Double the marinade because you'll want to make more of this to have leftovers. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Butts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was OK. Nothing amazing. Nothing I will put in my recipe folder to make again, it was just Meh. I actually marinated it for 2 days, the flavor was just so-so. It is easy to make and the family enjoyed it. Maybe I need to play with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Cooked indoors because I didn't feel like grilling. I did cook these until juices evaporated and sugar caramelized. Served with Korean Egg Roll Triangles, Korean Soba Salad (Jaengban Gooksu without the dressing or soba) but using Korean Style Salad Dressing, Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot, Homemade Kimchi, and fixings (lettuce and rice for the wraps, sugar snap peas, sugar snap pea micro-greens, sprouts: mung beans, alfalfa, 3 part and 5 part salad mix, broccoli, and green lentils.) My daughter was amazed by the wraps and said, "It was an explosion of flavor!" Served buffet style on the table like in Korea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States