Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe for dinner tonight. I left it overnight to marinade. I followed the recipe to prepare, but added much more onion and bell pepper while cooking. I also added much more sesame oil and soy sauce towards the end. I sautéed the onions, garlic and bell pepper before adding the meat, then added more before it was fully cooked. My family loved it. They thought I ordered in from a restaurant. I served it with white rice. Thank you for the new addition to my recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by degraftenreedf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe and it is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed this recipe very closely except I subbed top sirloin steak for the flank steak. I try to refrain from using refined sugar so I subbed a 1/2 cup of natural pear juice in place of the sugar. Natural pear juice has a neutral flavor and isn’t as sweet as using honey as a substitute for sugar. Outside of this recipe; I sautéed some carrot sticks, freshly grated ginger, sliced mushrooms and sliced onions to add with the bulgogi in red leaf lettuce wraps. The sautéed veggies subbed for kimchee that is traditionally used. I added some water to the reserved marinade, boiled it in a small pot for a minute or so and poured it over steamed rice. I also made a marinated cucumber salad as a side dish. My entire family loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My family always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the best way to cook flank steak, or any other tougher piece of beef, hands down. Even my kids loved it. I typically put it in the marinade the night before, but I've had it in for two nights with no ill effects. Boil the left over marinade and serve over jasmine rice. Enjoy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Didn't change anything on this recipe! FOR SURE A KEEPER! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I really love this recipe. I use it monthly if not weekly. I use it as a base of a stir fry instead of just the meat....that way I get to use all the marinade! I throw in some veggies (what ever I have) along with the meat. Marinate as long as you can, then stir fry it up adding a bit of thickening at the end. Oh and I add some hot peppers too. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Love this marinade. I cook this in the crock pot and pour the meat and sauce over a bed of white rice. It is delicious! The only thing different I do is add a tablespoon of sambal for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It's winter here so couldn't grill, instead I cooked them on high heat in a cast iron skillet. pretty good but I think the sauce maybe had a bit too much sesame oil. after cooking this way, I can see why it would be much better on a grill, the marinade ended up almost burning in the bottom of the skillet (no I didn't dump in the marinade but it transferred from the beef to the pan and stuck.) will try again in summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Add a tip of ginger...gives it a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States