Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The boyfriend loved this and he is picky about his Korean food - he was station in a base in S. Korea. I followed the recipe except I threw some big green onion pieces in and chopped up a zucchini. I served it with rice and a fried egg. I used very high quality meat so it was harder to slice but it was awesome! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. The kids loved it! I didn't have any sesame oil but I'm sure it would have made it even better. I cooked it on the stove and served it with white rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious marinade! Ended up adding a dash of red chili pepper flakes and cooked it in a pan for maybe 30-45 seconds each side. Great recipe for using flank steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
3 out of 4 enjoyed this. I didn't have all the ingredients, but I will say this is a great base that you can add flavor to suit your tastes. I do recommend to freeze the meat, then cut it up. I did and it made it easy. It marinated for a few hours. I do not have a grill but I was able to quickly stir fry it. Next time I will stir fry some onions and peppers with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is absolutely one of the best recipes ever!!!My aunt is Korean, and this tastes exactly like hers, and my cousin told me she now uses this recipe! Everyone I make this for loooooooves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband is half Korean and wanted to make this for a BBQ we were having and it turned out AMAZING! Not sure if it made much of a difference but we substituted 1 tablespoon of sugar with honey and we also added a 1/4 cup sprite and 2 tablespoons grated asian pear. Our guests could not get enough. This definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Absolutely perfect! If you don't have green onions, 1 teaspoon onion powder will do fine. I also almost never have sesame seeds on hand and we don't miss them. Everybody in my family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Pretty yummy! I'll share with y'all our family secret - substitute fruit for the sugar. I recommend one kiwi per pound of meat. This requires, obviously using a blender, but it really makes a difference! Makes the meat so tender and moist, you can cook without having to marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and easy. I did add the hot pepper flakes as we can't get the red pepper paste here. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States