Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Shared this with neighbor who served with the army in Korea and fell in love with the cuisine. He says this is as good as it gets. We did use the red leaf lettuce and the hot pepper paste. Very flavorful, very spicey and oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! I love the meat wrapped in a lettuce leaf - very colourful and lower in calories. Served with a side of steamed rice, this version of beef bulgogi couldn't be better. I used a grill pan on the stove and crisped the ribs under the broiler. It would be best on an outdoor grill but I don't have one. Your mother makes GREAT food - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very good! I've always wanted to try this since our meat depart. has cut bulgogi. I wasn't able to grill, so I broiled it. Next time I will just stir fry and then thicken the marinade so I have a sauce to go over the rice. UPDATE: Sesame noodles make a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This is the same recipe I have used for years. We love it. The only thing I do different is I use 2 1/2 tablespoons brown sugar instead of white sugar. The same amount. Try it you will like it. My son makes excellent Bulgogi and egg rolls. This is the recipe that we use. We buy a good beef loin and freeze it. That makes it easier to slice. He slices it very thin and then we marinate. We also use this marinade on chicken and pork. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
342 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Delicious and easy! I let the meat marinate overnight and stir fried it. Fiance and I were very pleased with the results. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe! I do think we'd add a little sugar (yeah, I know that seems like a lot) and a little red pepper flake and marinate overnight (we only marinated about 3 hours), but this was great especially served with cellophane noodles, sliced lettuce, spinach, carrot, and green onion (with a little extra soy sauce, sesame oil, and ginger on the noodles and salad). Easy, killer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe...Im making it tonight for a get together this weekend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delicious!!! I cooked some in a pan on the stove and broiled the rest. The broiled was definitely more tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Yummy! I used more than 2lbs of beef (Top Surloin) but did not double the ingredients. It turned out perfect. I used pinapple juice insead. Tates just like in the resturant. Great Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! I followed the recommendation of another user and used brown sugar in place of white. I also inculded a diced kiwi to tenderize the meat. I marinated for 6 hours and think next time I will leave it in overnight, just so the flavor has more time to soak in. But a truly great recipe! Yum! EDIT: I made this again and it marinated for two days, which was WAAAYYY too long! The soy sauce overpowered the other flavors. My recommendation is to marinate for no more than 24 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States