Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Since I always marinate it overnight, I don't fuss much over the slicing of the beef. I cut it as thin as I can with my terrible knives and don't worry about it too much. Make sure all of the sugar dissolves in the marinade before adding it to the beef. I use brown sugar and it takes longer to dissolve. Since I hardly ever buy green onions, I use white or red onions and it works great. I cook it indoors on a very hot pan with very little canola oil. I sautee the meat in batches and really quickly. Since the pan starts getting black, after a few batches (I double the recipe sometimes), I roll a ball of paper towel and quickly clean the pan using kitchen tongs. I don't serve it with traditional sides. Tonight was with quinoa and brocollini, a few weeks ago as fajitas (gasp). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Perfect! Will definitely eat again. Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
excellent beef Richelle said it tasted like the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Definitely authentic Korean taste! Followed the original recipe and marinated over night. BBQ on my gas grill & it came out amazing! Only thing was the meat I bought at my local butcher was a little lean, next time I will get a better cut or buy the meat from the Korean store. My wife the picky Tokyo girl gives this 5 stars too, so even the finicky eaters will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane6884
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Full of flavor, followed recipe, happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Tried this for the first time tonight, very good. Even got the approval of the boyfriend who can be a little picky. Had it in lettuce wraps with rice. Don't have a grill, so I cooked it up in a skillet as a previous review suggested. One thing to note, if you cook it that way, you will need to scrape the pan between batches to keep the excess marinade from gunking up the pan too much, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is perfect. I live in the UK and I miss good Korean food that we used to eat in Australia. I just added a touch more soy sauce and a touch more sesame oil, used brown sugar instead of white, and cooked it after 1 hour as suggested. Loved it! it's so flavour full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I'd never heard of beef bulgogi so I can't weigh in on authenticity, but this tastes great. A little strong, I only marinated a little over an hour and would definitely not do so any longer. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States