Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! The only thing I added was a 1/4 cup sprite/cola, since that was what I was told to add by my Korean friend that owns a Korean store I shop at, it turned out perfect. I marinated it for 5 hours and the flavors were just spot on. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lv2cr8
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I gave this five stars because I have nothing to compare it to, but it sure was delicious. I made it just as is with the exception of using tri tip since that is what I had in the deep freeze. I cut the meat when it was semi frozen to get it nice and thin and marinated overnight. To serve I used big lettuce and store bought Korean chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lv2cr8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy, thx for earlier recommendations.. Partially froze the steak for easy thin slicing .. Taste like gyro steak... Which I Love... Amazingly easy and yummy... No idea why everyone recommended brown sugar... But I will try it next time, I'm am an armature cook so I appreciate others advice...we didn't have the sesame seeds on hand... I'm sure it adds a nice addition to the dish...it was great even without it. I added this to my recipe box for monthly rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious! And easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Everyone loved it. Thank you so much. Now I can have it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Like a lot of other reviewers, I used brown sugar instead of white and it turned out amazing. I also added very thinly sliced vidalia onion to the marinade. I cooked it in a very hot skillet. I'm sure it would have tasted amazing grilled, but even cooked on the stove top it was excellent. I love this recipe and will definitely be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheInfamousMeg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iliketoeatfood
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
EXCELLENT FLAVOR!!!THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I couldn't believe how good it tasted. The recipe just looked too simple - well, simple is good. Got the thumbs up from the husband to make this a staple. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States