Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Everyone loved it. Thank you so much. Now I can have it every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Like a lot of other reviewers, I used brown sugar instead of white and it turned out amazing. I also added very thinly sliced vidalia onion to the marinade. I cooked it in a very hot skillet. I'm sure it would have tasted amazing grilled, but even cooked on the stove top it was excellent. I love this recipe and will definitely be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheInfamousMeg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iliketoeatfood
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
EXCELLENT FLAVOR!!!THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I couldn't believe how good it tasted. The recipe just looked too simple - well, simple is good. Got the thumbs up from the husband to make this a staple. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I used this recipe with venison instead of beef and it was great. I substituted 1 Tbs of honey for the sugar. I used flax seeds instead of sesame seeds. I only used 1 tsp of sesame oil added to 2 tsp olive oil instead of the Tbs of sesame oil. I have never had bugogi before so have no idea if what I made tasted the same but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Absolutely amazing! My kids thought it was better than our favorite Oriental restaurant, and I felt like a super mom!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is hands down the best recipe I've tried. Very very flavorful, easy to prepare and my entire family loved it. I did add just a touch of ginger and followed another users advice to skewer the meat to make grilling easier and it worked like a charm! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This recipe was great! Even my 5 year old daughter who is very picky kept going back for more. I did use brown sugar instead of white. This will definitely be a regular at our house. The marinade is so simple and quick to throw together. I cut up a roast (which was on sale) and put it in the marinade the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States