Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Love this marinade. I cook this in the crock pot and pour the meat and sauce over a bed of white rice. It is delicious! The only thing different I do is add a tablespoon of sambal for a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It's winter here so couldn't grill, instead I cooked them on high heat in a cast iron skillet. pretty good but I think the sauce maybe had a bit too much sesame oil. after cooking this way, I can see why it would be much better on a grill, the marinade ended up almost burning in the bottom of the skillet (no I didn't dump in the marinade but it transferred from the beef to the pan and stuck.) will try again in summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It is one of the closest recipes to actual Korean bulgogi I have tried. A tip...cut the soy sauce in half and match it with water, add 3/4 teaspoon of ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne. It will taste great. Trust me;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My daughter recently started to get interested in Korean culture and food. She decided to make this and it was FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
A very enjoyable meal! I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar, and added carrots and celery. Also, instead of grilling the meat I dumped out the marinade/meat/veggies into a skillet and cooked it for 10 mins on med-high heat. Served with rice it was delicious, albeit unauthentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neal A
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just how I remembered bulgogi when I was in South Korea...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've always loved bulgogi, but have never made it at home before today. What an amazing recipe! I did change it up a bit... 1) I didn't have sesame seeds so I subbed it for 2 tsp of extra sesame oil 2) I used only 2 tbsp of brown sugar and added half a pureed pear 3) I added a dash of ginger Simply delicious with jasmine rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is delicious and very easy! My family loves Korean BBQ and Bulgogi in particular. We marinate this over night and cook it in a very hot saute pan. No problems, no issues, just perfect flavor and texture. We eat this with lettuce leaves and steamed egg and a few sauces that we like. I can't thank you enough for sharing this and for allowing me to make something at home that we used to have to wait for going out to have! It's a regular at our house, we have this at least once a month :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Alfaro Rincon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
amazing!! this is going to be a favorite at my house for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Since I always marinate it overnight, I don't fuss much over the slicing of the beef. I cut it as thin as I can with my terrible knives and don't worry about it too much. Make sure all of the sugar dissolves in the marinade before adding it to the beef. I use brown sugar and it takes longer to dissolve. Since I hardly ever buy green onions, I use white or red onions and it works great. I cook it indoors on a very hot pan with very little canola oil. I sautee the meat in batches and really quickly. Since the pan starts getting black, after a few batches (I double the recipe sometimes), I roll a ball of paper towel and quickly clean the pan using kitchen tongs. I don't serve it with traditional sides. Tonight was with quinoa and brocollini, a few weeks ago as fajitas (gasp). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States