Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great Recipe! Followed exactly the first time I made it and was a little too much garlic so only used 1 tablespoon. Tried with chicken (cut into small pieces) and the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
very good! we did the following modifications: used fresh round steak, added two cloves of garlic, added 3 tablespoon teryaki sauce, and threw in a few carrots. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This dish was wonderful! Made as written, marinaded for 3 hours. Got the grill very hot than cooked one minute on each side. Freezing the meat for a little bit is the key to long thin slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good and simple! While I was stationed in Korea, my Korean soldier taught me how to make bulgogi like his mother and the only difference from this recipe is adding Coke instead of sugar, adding chili powder and julienne carrots and onions slices in addition to the green onion. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Hayes Deel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent flavor. I made with NY strips, which happened to be on sale this week. It was very good. The kids loved it and we actually ran out of meat! I will have to double next week.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe was great. Local groceries didn't have any sesame seeds so we left that out. Marinated it for about 12 hours and the flavor really held. I prepared it for my husbands birthday party and many of the guests who don't typically enjoy Asian cuisine loved it. Served with spring rolls and sushi rice - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Only changes I made was I doubled it and didn't add sesame seeds (the commissary was out) but it was great. We had it for dinner and it was ok (only marinating an hour) but we then had it again for lunch the next day (the rest marinating over night ~18 hours) and it was so tasty! I would really recommend longer than an hour. Next time I'll add the sesame seeds but it was still perfect without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
we used this recipe to create ground beef bulgogi lettuce wraps. marinated 4 hours. cooked in pan at med-high heat, breaking meat in to fine crumbles. served with a side of white rice and iceberg lettuce that was quartered. sriracha is going well against this sweet marinade. cant wait to try this as instructed with flank steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect! This is so good. I served it on rice with a bit of sweet and sour sauce on the side. Maybe not authentic, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States