Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved it. Recipe perfect as is! My husband slid the meat on skewers and cooked on the outdoor grill. It was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Fantastic with a thin cut ribeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was awesome...so good, we are having it a second time tonight...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Used brown sugar. Fried high heat in a cast iron pan with canola oil. Babied it, stired and watched constantly but awesome!!!! Cut thin (approx 1/8" or slightly more). Cook fast and high heat. Approx 5 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Was very good, but I believe the cook time was a little confusing. Def took me longer than 5 mins...but I also like it to be DONE. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My husband and I tried it last night and could not stop making trips to the kitchen to eat the leftovers! We also took the suggestion of using brown sugar instead of white sugar...I'm sure either would be great but it was wonderful with the brown sugar. We marinated it for about 4 hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used london broil, which I froze then cut thin- followed the direction but used 1 TBS Karo, and 1TBS Brown sugar rather than white sugar. I also added about an ounce or two of regular coke (as some one mentioned their Korean mother doing). I cooked part of the batch after marinating for 2 hours (the rest I'll cook tomorrow) under the broiler. I served along side steamed sushi rice and lettuce (for wrapping)- a little rooster sauce on the side. Fantastic! I'm not a fan of beef, but these were super easy to make, quick to cook, and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I don't have a grill, so I cooked mine on a hot skillet with a little bit of oil for about 7 minutes (my flank steak was sliced extra thin) It was extremely easy and fast! Served it up with some white jasmin rice and broccoli. Good combo. I will recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I loved this recipe! I added some more garlic and some more green onion but other than that didn't change anything. Tasted better than my mother in laws and shes from Korea and makes it all the time! :D Shhhhh don't tell her though. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States