Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is absolutely one of the best recipes ever!!!My aunt is Korean, and this tastes exactly like hers, and my cousin told me she now uses this recipe! Everyone I make this for loooooooves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Markovich Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband is half Korean and wanted to make this for a BBQ we were having and it turned out AMAZING! Not sure if it made much of a difference but we substituted 1 tablespoon of sugar with honey and we also added a 1/4 cup sprite and 2 tablespoons grated asian pear. Our guests could not get enough. This definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Absolutely perfect! If you don't have green onions, 1 teaspoon onion powder will do fine. I also almost never have sesame seeds on hand and we don't miss them. Everybody in my family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Pretty yummy! I'll share with y'all our family secret - substitute fruit for the sugar. I recommend one kiwi per pound of meat. This requires, obviously using a blender, but it really makes a difference! Makes the meat so tender and moist, you can cook without having to marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and easy. I did add the hot pepper flakes as we can't get the red pepper paste here. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Ummm....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simply amazing! My Korean wife approves and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Really really good. Better than ground meat lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States