Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow this is so good! The key is to thinly slice the meat against the grain so its tender after being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Thank you! Thank you for posting this recipe! I was looking for an recipe for chuck bones steaks other an standard pot roast and this came out AWESOME!!! My (usually picky) 3 and 6 year old and hubby all loved it. In fact, hubby said we should have doubled the recipe. We thinly sliced 1 partially defrosted boneless chuck steak and substituted 1/4 of a thinly sliced sweet yellow onion and left out sesame seed because we didn't have scallions or sesame seeds. Served with lettuce leaves, rice and kimchi. Grilling was hard because the meat was so small so we sprayed foil and poked some holes in the foil so the meat wouldn't steam too much. There was none left!!! Thank you thank you! Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! Beware that if you're cooking this in a pan as opposed to on a grill, the marinade burns easily. I tend to cook meat at a high temperature so it browns without overcooking. I do not add the marinade to the pan, it's just the small amount that's left on the beef, and it still left a terrible scorched mess on my pan. (Worth it, though, because it was delicious.) Served over rice with kimchi and pickled daikon & cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is awesome, I have put it over rice, and with sesame noodles. For a real treat, cut it into tiny strips/pieces, put on a small flour tortilla with a slice of bacon, some cilantro, sliced green onions, and drizzle your favorite teriyaki glaze. For the best soft tacos you have ever wrapped your lips around. It is an awesome asian/mexican fusion dish my wife and I make for our company. A hit 100% of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I served this (untested) for some guests this weekend along with some fried rice and steamed broccoli. An Amarone was a perfect match for this amazing dish. My guests raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
i had been looking for this recipes since i was 5 and i just love it. It was like heaven on the first bite. To make it was just all the less exasperation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The dish did not turn out as I had expected, probably because I used a pan and the juices came out. I didn't get the charred flavor. Taste was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. The only change I made was using tenderloin chain meat left over from trimming a large tenderloin. I marinated it overnight and seared it in a hot pan on the stove top. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Exceptional! I used moose tenderloin instead of flank steak, this was my favorite marinade ever! I cut the pieces of tenderloin up into stew ~1" x 1 1/2" chunks about 1/2" thick, pan seared it and served it over basmati rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great Recipe! Followed exactly the first time I made it and was a little too much garlic so only used 1 tablespoon. Tried with chicken (cut into small pieces) and the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States