Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious marinade! Ended up adding a dash of red chili pepper flakes and cooked it in a pan for maybe 30-45 seconds each side. Great recipe for using flank steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
3 out of 4 enjoyed this. I didn't have all the ingredients, but I will say this is a great base that you can add flavor to suit your tastes. I do recommend to freeze the meat, then cut it up. I did and it made it easy. It marinated for a few hours. I do not have a grill but I was able to quickly stir fry it. Next time I will stir fry some onions and peppers with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is absolutely one of the best recipes ever!!!My aunt is Korean, and this tastes exactly like hers, and my cousin told me she now uses this recipe! Everyone I make this for loooooooves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Markovich Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband is half Korean and wanted to make this for a BBQ we were having and it turned out AMAZING! Not sure if it made much of a difference but we substituted 1 tablespoon of sugar with honey and we also added a 1/4 cup sprite and 2 tablespoons grated asian pear. Our guests could not get enough. This definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Absolutely perfect! If you don't have green onions, 1 teaspoon onion powder will do fine. I also almost never have sesame seeds on hand and we don't miss them. Everybody in my family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Pretty yummy! I'll share with y'all our family secret - substitute fruit for the sugar. I recommend one kiwi per pound of meat. This requires, obviously using a blender, but it really makes a difference! Makes the meat so tender and moist, you can cook without having to marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and easy. I did add the hot pepper flakes as we can't get the red pepper paste here. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Ummm....yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simply amazing! My Korean wife approves and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States