Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Not bad! While I didn't find this to be outstanding, it was VERY good nonetheless. I'll admit, I was a bit intimidated at first. Every time I've ever made beef stir-fry or anything calling for thinly sliced beef (i.e. cheesesteaks, etc.), my meat has ended up tough (grrr!). I found a video on YouTube that REALLY helped me. I removed the tough sliverskin from my meat. You want to keep some of the fat, but not all of it, especially the silverskin (this will not tenderize despite how long you cook it). I cut my flank steak into three large sections (AGAINST the grain) and then cut SUPER thin slices by holding my chef's knife at a 10 degree angle. This sounds more difficult than it actually was. :) If your flank steak is small, you won't need to cut it into sections like I did (my piece of meat was long and since I wanted medium-sized strips, I cut it into several smaller, manageable pieces and proceeded from there). My only change was to stir-fry my bulgogi in a wok because it was too darn cold to grill outside. As TNCOUCH suggested, I served my bulgogi wrapped in red lettuce leaves stuffed with (jasmine) rice and a little chile paste. Although a unique idea, our wraps did not hold up at all. :( We ended up eating our bulgogi on top of rice instead and really enjoyed it this way. Thai cucumber salad (camp0433) perfectly complemented our meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe, TNCOUCH! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So simple, so incredibly tasty. Broiled on high for 4, 3 minutes each side. Served with iceberg lettuce leaves and a Sriracha-mayo spread. Put the spread on the lettuce, then the beef, roll it up and you have a delicious low-carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is one of my favorites! I make it at least a couple times each month. TRY IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Best Korean BBQ, can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe! I have made it twice now and LOVE it. I did substitute regular soy sauce with Ponzu sauce and I skipped the onions since I didnlt have any. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Really good. used petite sirloin and we really liked it. Served it over white rice. I cut the sugar a bit, but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe! I let the beef marinate in a ziplock bag overnight, then cooked the next day, and it came out great! I also used 1/4 cup of chopped chives and about 1/6chopped onion instead of spring onions, since that's what we had on hand and the flavors worked great! One recommendation is to store the leftover beef and sauce separately as it can get a bit too salty sitting in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is really good! I've made it with flank steak and chicken and both are great. I leave the sesame seeds out since my husband doesn't like it and I add red hot chilli flakes to spice it up. I have added grated ginger to the chicken and its a nice addition. I serve this over sticky rice, which is just sweet rice cooked in my rice cooker. Soo good! I actually think this recipe tastes better with the sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States