Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used 1.5 lbs of meat for this recipe but kept the ingredient amounts the same for everything else. I didn't have a grill so I just made it on the stovetop. It was way too salty. Next time I will reduce the soy sauce, maybe to 3tbsp or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niem X

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Just made it with Flank & Ribs both turned out prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was quick easy and the family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very delicious. Taste better than bought from some korean restaurants..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was very good. The meat was incredibly tender. I've made it under the broiler and on top of the stove and both came out wonderfully. The only things I plan on changing for the next time is to use low sodium soy sauce and probably not marinade it for so long (I marinated for about 20 hours) because it was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is delicious. I used brown sugar instead and cooked it in my wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe as is! Five stars as is. The second time I made it I substituted brown sugar for white and liked it even better. I also used olive oil instead of sesame oil and didn't notice the difference. I also used the entire bunch of green onion and about 3-4 times more garlic and that also helped kicked it up. I let it marinade for two days with all of that, and it still wasn't too much flavor. Searing it in a skillet puts off some serious smoke, so use the (outside) eye on the grill if you have one. Next time I plan to use the actual grill, with one of those grill pans with small holes, to keep the meat from falling down into the fire. PAIRING: Goes very well over sticky white rice with sides of steamed broccoli and/or fresh green beans sautéed in garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Ended up using skirt steak. We did the traditional lettuce wrap with rice. We also had hot paste and soy sauce for people to add if they wanted. Turned out wonderful. My adult son said, "I could eat this all day!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I lived in South Korea for a little over a year and have been on an endless search to find a beef bulgogi recipe similar to what I remember from my time there. My search has finally ended; this was delicious! I prefer a little heat in mine, so the only substitution I made was I used 2 tablespoons sesame chili oil and 1 tablespoon vegetable oil in place of the 3 tablespoons of sesame oil. I put mine in the marinade in the morning after breakfast and it was perfectly seasoned by the time I put it in the grill for dinner. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Even fantastic with granualated garlic and dried chives subbed in. I also used brown sugar for half of the sugar amount and really liked that. (It was not too obvious in the flavor, but added a nice flavor component to it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States