Beef Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
To spice it up even more, I add a couple of tablespoons of sambol sauce to the recipe. I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I'd never made Bulgogi before. I served it to my partner without telling him what I had made. He took one bite and said, Bulgogi! He even gave me a fist bump for it because he said it was that good. Trust me that's a compliment because his ex wife is Korean. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very good! Even my super picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used 1.5 lbs of meat for this recipe but kept the ingredient amounts the same for everything else. I didn't have a grill so I just made it on the stovetop. It was way too salty. Next time I will reduce the soy sauce, maybe to 3tbsp or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niem X

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Just made it with Flank & Ribs both turned out prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was quick easy and the family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was very good. The meat was incredibly tender. I've made it under the broiler and on top of the stove and both came out wonderfully. The only things I plan on changing for the next time is to use low sodium soy sauce and probably not marinade it for so long (I marinated for about 20 hours) because it was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is delicious. I used brown sugar instead and cooked it in my wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe as is! Five stars as is. The second time I made it I substituted brown sugar for white and liked it even better. I also used olive oil instead of sesame oil and didn't notice the difference. I also used the entire bunch of green onion and about 3-4 times more garlic and that also helped kicked it up. I let it marinade for two days with all of that, and it still wasn't too much flavor. Searing it in a skillet puts off some serious smoke, so use the (outside) eye on the grill if you have one. Next time I plan to use the actual grill, with one of those grill pans with small holes, to keep the meat from falling down into the fire. PAIRING: Goes very well over sticky white rice with sides of steamed broccoli and/or fresh green beans sautéed in garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Ended up using skirt steak. We did the traditional lettuce wrap with rice. We also had hot paste and soy sauce for people to add if they wanted. Turned out wonderful. My adult son said, "I could eat this all day!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States