Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We love this one. I usually get a really large brisket and cut it into one large and a smaller one that I turn into a corned beef brisket I use this recipe by Ron Brobst and leave out the cabbage because my family will only eat cabbage in slaw. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/corned-beef-and-cabbage/detail.aspx I make this recipe as is and only change the wine, to a Cabernet because I just don't care for Marlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Our first brisket. Thank you for the delicious recipe. I didn't have time to marinate, but will next time. I thought browning would be a good idea, so I browned half of the brisket, but the step was unnecessary. I added all the veggies at the beginning. When the brisket was fork tender, I de-fatted the sauce, added the cooked veggies and blended it all together for a super yummy sauce. I got the delicious sandwiches I was looking for, almost replicating our favorite deli's brisket sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I cook this specific recipe because it look simple and easy, and I was so right. I did to get a job, the couple loved this Brisket. Hopefully I will get this job. :) It was moisture, delicious and one of best brisket recipes I did. Thenk you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this with fresh Rosemary. I would suggest using something to contain the Rosemary so that you don't end up with pieces in every bite. I also wouldn't use tomatoes next time. Other than that this recipe came out very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was EXCELLENT for my first time cooking beef brisket it was easy and delish! Very flavorful..just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this just as written except my brisket was only 2.5 pounds so if I was to make again with 5 pound brisket I would double the liquid. It was amazing! I was going to use left-overs for another recipe but we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe, be sure to follow cooking temperatures and time or your brisket will be tough. I added some grean beans that needed to get eaten along with about 5 whole cloves of garlic just barely crushed to release the garlic flavor. Much like a pot roast its easy to change the recipe around. The key is proper time and temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
good recipe was going to bbq for mothers day ,but lousy weather changed mind.lots of flavour and very tender bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This brisket is packed with flavor. I made it in the crock pot, layering all the veggies and spices on bottom, placing the brisket on top of them, pouring the marinade over it all, and cooked on high for seven hours. I used 2/3 cup sweet red wine, regular vinegar, and 6 oz. tomato paste since that's what I had, and it was fine. If you want something elegant, this isn't it, but for a good, hearty supper, this hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was good and we enjoyed it. It is certainly easy to do and has a nice flavor to it without it being bbq. I followed the recipe to a t except used a different red wine that I had opened. The meat stayed moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States