Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was beyond my abilities to describe how amazing it was. Marinated for 24 hours, it was more tender than any filet or ribeye. Gives a new life to what was always a fairly tough cut of beef. The unique blending of ingredients makes for a great tasting entree you'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A great recipe for a winning brisket! This was so easy to make. Ended up marinating for 2 days - don't know that it was necessary, but that is what ended up happening. Only change I would make would be to add more veggies. It came out so tender. Think we will use the left overs in tacos. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is a real crowd pleaser! I have made it for three Christmas dinners to great applause, even for less carnivorous family and friends. This year we are expecting a large crowd and the reviews are encouraging me to try it in the slow cooker. Last year I used the leftovers to make a fantastic hash as well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The smell of rosemary and vinegar was overpowering while it was cooking. I tried this recipe because I wanted something that wasn't slathered with barbeque sauce. Ironically, I had to use barbeque sauce to tone the strong flavors down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this recipe for a Seder today. Didn't have stewed tomatoes on hand, so substituted diced fire roasted tomatoes with garlic. It was amazing!!! We had so many compliments on it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was a hit. My brisket was only 2 lbs, so I omitted the wine and the beef stock. We don't care for the dried herbs, so I didn't add them. I used a quart of home canned tomatoes, and with the additional balsamic vinegar, that was plenty of liquid. Left it in the crock pot for 8 hours, and the meat pulled free with the greatest of ease. The broth was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for my first hanukkah dinner--it was so easy and absolutely delicious! I'm keeping this recipe as my go to brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good. I didn't have any celery, so I had to omit it. I used a 2.5 lb brisket and halved the recipe. I cooked it for a bit less time, due to the smaller size. It was about 2 hrs 15 min until I added the carrots and then another 1.5 hours. It turned out very tender and tasty. The sauce was good on mashed potatoes. My 4 year old son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy!! Family loved it, thought I'd have leftovers for the next night.....it didn't make it that far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States