Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was very good! I did it in the crock pot and we loved it. I'll be sad when the leftovers are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this with mashed potatoes. I threw in a few extra carrots because we just love them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
What a great find! I used the crock pot option, taking 7 hours on low. I was missing a few items, so took a chance and replaced merlot with cabernet, and basalmic with red wine vinegar. (In other words, any red wine and vinegar works.) I also added about an eighth a cup of brown sugar. Sorry for obliterating the recipe, but my family really liked it. It was a bit too sweet after a full serving for my 9 year old, so a full 5 stars to you (since I was the one who added the sugar). On top of garlic mashed potatoes, a winner! We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My husband and I both loved it, and it was really easy to prepare (at least, the crockpot way...) The meat just fell apart with a fork, and tasted really, really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Great recipe,messed up and used half a cup of wine and balsomic but was still great.Used fresh ground pepper and kosher salt.Still came out great and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stick me with a fork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We've been wanting to try a beef brisket for a long time. It was right around New Years and it didn't make sense to try a BBQ recipe so we tried this one. I'm not a vegetable eater, but the sauce made all the veggies taste great and my boyfriend and I were fighting over them. The second time we did it we added potatos! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was good, though after 8 hours in the crock pot, not as tender as I would have hoped. Maybe it works better to bake it as written but I just wasn't around for the maintenance! A bit too much onion for me so I'll cut back next time. I'd probably also add more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It worked great--I skipped marinating it and just tossed all the ingredients into a slow cooker for 6 hours on high (or even 7). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great new recipe...however I thought the balsamic came through a little too strong but my hubby, who hates vinegar of all types, loved it. Very tender and sliced beautifully. Will definitely make again, with a reduction in the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A knock-out! My family gobbled this up like there was no tomorrow, and they're not big beef eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States