Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was very good! I did it in the crock pot and we loved it. I'll be sad when the leftovers are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this with mashed potatoes. I threw in a few extra carrots because we just love them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
What a great find! I used the crock pot option, taking 7 hours on low. I was missing a few items, so took a chance and replaced merlot with cabernet, and basalmic with red wine vinegar. (In other words, any red wine and vinegar works.) I also added about an eighth a cup of brown sugar. Sorry for obliterating the recipe, but my family really liked it. It was a bit too sweet after a full serving for my 9 year old, so a full 5 stars to you (since I was the one who added the sugar). On top of garlic mashed potatoes, a winner! We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My husband and I both loved it, and it was really easy to prepare (at least, the crockpot way...) The meat just fell apart with a fork, and tasted really, really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Great recipe,messed up and used half a cup of wine and balsomic but was still great.Used fresh ground pepper and kosher salt.Still came out great and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stick me with a fork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We've been wanting to try a beef brisket for a long time. It was right around New Years and it didn't make sense to try a BBQ recipe so we tried this one. I'm not a vegetable eater, but the sauce made all the veggies taste great and my boyfriend and I were fighting over them. The second time we did it we added potatos! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was good, though after 8 hours in the crock pot, not as tender as I would have hoped. Maybe it works better to bake it as written but I just wasn't around for the maintenance! A bit too much onion for me so I'll cut back next time. I'd probably also add more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It worked great--I skipped marinating it and just tossed all the ingredients into a slow cooker for 6 hours on high (or even 7). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great new recipe...however I thought the balsamic came through a little too strong but my hubby, who hates vinegar of all types, loved it. Very tender and sliced beautifully. Will definitely make again, with a reduction in the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A knock-out! My family gobbled this up like there was no tomorrow, and they're not big beef eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States