Beef Brisket My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good. I didn't have any celery, so I had to omit it. I used a 2.5 lb brisket and halved the recipe. I cooked it for a bit less time, due to the smaller size. It was about 2 hrs 15 min until I added the carrots and then another 1.5 hours. It turned out very tender and tasty. The sauce was good on mashed potatoes. My 4 year old son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy!! Family loved it, thought I'd have leftovers for the next night.....it didn't make it that far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We love this one. I usually get a really large brisket and cut it into one large and a smaller one that I turn into a corned beef brisket I use this recipe by Ron Brobst and leave out the cabbage because my family will only eat cabbage in slaw. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/corned-beef-and-cabbage/detail.aspx I make this recipe as is and only change the wine, to a Cabernet because I just don't care for Marlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Our first brisket. Thank you for the delicious recipe. I didn't have time to marinate, but will next time. I thought browning would be a good idea, so I browned half of the brisket, but the step was unnecessary. I added all the veggies at the beginning. When the brisket was fork tender, I de-fatted the sauce, added the cooked veggies and blended it all together for a super yummy sauce. I got the delicious sandwiches I was looking for, almost replicating our favorite deli's brisket sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I cook this specific recipe because it look simple and easy, and I was so right. I did to get a job, the couple loved this Brisket. Hopefully I will get this job. :) It was moisture, delicious and one of best brisket recipes I did. Thenk you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this with fresh Rosemary. I would suggest using something to contain the Rosemary so that you don't end up with pieces in every bite. I also wouldn't use tomatoes next time. Other than that this recipe came out very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was EXCELLENT for my first time cooking beef brisket it was easy and delish! Very flavorful..just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this just as written except my brisket was only 2.5 pounds so if I was to make again with 5 pound brisket I would double the liquid. It was amazing! I was going to use left-overs for another recipe but we didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe, be sure to follow cooking temperatures and time or your brisket will be tough. I added some grean beans that needed to get eaten along with about 5 whole cloves of garlic just barely crushed to release the garlic flavor. Much like a pot roast its easy to change the recipe around. The key is proper time and temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
good recipe was going to bbq for mothers day ,but lousy weather changed mind.lots of flavour and very tender bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States