Beef Barley Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
made the soup today to the letter of the receipt and it is out of this world. i for see making it a few more times this winter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wow!!! This soup was AMAZING!!! My husband ate 4 bowls and all three of my small children ate it up too. The only thing I did different was to use 4 cups of homemade beef broth instead of the water/boullion combo and I cooked the chuck roast on low for 8 hours. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I cooked this recipe for my husband and I very, very good... I'm making it again, but this time a double batch so I can freeze it for cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING--I followed it exactly and it's my favorite beef barley soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My family loved this! I added all ingredients to the crock pot. I didn't have bay leaves, so used beef broth, oregano and basil. Also used fresh garden tomatoes instead of canned stewed, because I had some on hand. Definitely adding this into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Good base but not very flavorful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love! We used 4c of beef broth to cook the roast. Instead of frozen mixed veggies we added 8 oz each of frozen corn and peas. As another reviewer suggested we added a dash of Worcestershire instead of sugar. We also upped the barley to 3/4c. After letting it sit/cool overnight all the liquid was absorbed so we added 6c more beef broth before eating it today. It was OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I did this on the stovetop and used beef stew meat instead of pot roast. I also did not use frozen veggies. This was simple, delicious, warm and filling to serve on a cool day. I served it with warm bread. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I absolutely loved this dish!!! I was confused by the frozen veggies after cutting up all those fresh ones. So next time I think I will use all fresh produce. I followed everything exactly as stated and was really impressed! Mmmmm can't wait to reheat some for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States