Beef Bacon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Well, I looked in the freezer, and was pretty much down to the dreaded roast. Not my husband's favorite. So I was looking for something different to do with it. I was kinda skeptical, but this was a real hit. After his first bite, I got, "WOW, this is great!" A real compliment considering that I get the eye-roll when I tell him its a new recipe. I don't like onions, but put them in there anyway. You don't need to eat them, but it gave it a really good flavor. The meat was done perfect and very tasty. I put a little bit of garlic in there (mainly habit). I served with a little bit of horseradish. Definately a keeper...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This is an excellent apetizer for the grill also. I baste with Itallian dressing and put on the grill. Instead of the toothpick, I use a dry spaghetti noodle. It melts when done and you don't have to worry about biting into the toothpick. Great for tailgating parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are great! I thought for sure the 1 1/3 cup of butter was a mistake, but they turned out perfect and were delicious. Can't wait to try them with fresh from the butcher shop steak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. I added mushrooms to the onions and butter and it worked out great. I recommend that everyone try this recipe; I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RINNYLEIGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
On a whim, I made these appetizers to take to a friend's house. I thought they were good, but the men at the party literally ate ALL of them...within a few minutes! They couldn't stop raving about them. I thought they were easy to make also - the only downside is having my house smell like onions for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
These are sooooooooo good! I made for Bunco and many people were a little "scared" to try them (the look a little different), but those who did raved so much that everyone had to have one! The meat gets done PERFECTLY. Deliciously tender. Will definitely make again, I know the men in my house will love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a big hit, and welcome suprise. made a double batch and they were all gone by the end of the night. The only down side was the cost, but well worth it for the right occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
i made these as an appetizer--cutting them into pieces. they were the only plate that was finished! very tender and the flavor from the carmelizing of the onions was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this for a party and it was a big hit. The recipe called for to much butter but otherwise it was perfect. I will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
great recipe I added a little brown sugar to the liquid.when it comes to the simmering I think two hours is too long and if the temp is too low it gels and if it is too high it overcooks.a taste extravaganza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States