Beef Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Amazing!! My Husband could not get enough of this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
A nice jus for any beef roast or beef sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
From the mouth of my 8 yr old, "This gravy is yummy gravy". I thickened it for more of a gravy than Au Jus. I also like using Cornstarch rather than flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Perfect spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We made this for roast beef sandwiches. We didn't have beef drippings so we just used the same amount of butter instead and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for New Years Day dinner w/Chef John's Prime Rib recipe......it was fantastic!!! Word to the wise tho....I keep a baking stone in my oven and it retained too much heat and my roast came out Medium instead of Med-Rare. Lesson learned!! Just gives me an excuse to try it again tonight!! This Au Jus was delicious with the roast and I will be making it also tonight ;-) Thanks Chef John!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K. Lyskawa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was good. I used beef broth that my husband had made and frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I thought this was good. I'm not a big fan of au jus but the other people thought it was great. Tasting it on beef, I thought it was good. Tasting it alone, I thought it was bland but again, I'm not a big fan of au jus. I just knew I had to make it for the meal I was serving so this recipe was great for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy. I didn't have beef drippings, so used margarine, and used water and Better than Bullion for the beef broth. Takes 5 minutes, and was good with the Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches I made it for. I ended up with more than I needed, so I just tossed the remainder in a soup I'm putting together for the crock pot. If you added more flour, this would also make some beef gravy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States