Beef Au Jus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Fabulous....used it with Chef John's prime rib and just to die for. Got it nice and boiling hot to offset the room temperature beef. Couldn't have been more perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The Au jus was very good and will use it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent! Made this last night with Chef John's Prime Rib recipe, it was perfect! Simple, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's a good gravy in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baergy
Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious topping for potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious and I LIKE easy. 'Nuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this with my Prime Rib for Christmas and to be honest it was not good. Served it along side the Prime Rib and nobody used it. I tried it and it is just not au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I prepared this recipe for our immediate family gathering for Christmas, 2013. It served as both au jus for our prime rib and gravy for our garlic mashed potatoes. It's not a thick gravy, which is fine; as far as I know, au jus should be on the thin side, though the flour does provide a little body, which is nice. This one is smooth and easy and only needed a little salt and pepper. It's just what we had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is delicious and simple to make. I was cooking a nice prime rib and I hadn't any au jus packages and so I went to the internet to see what I could find. This was better than any package and it is my go to recipe now. I use the beef broth in the carton. What I don't use I freeze in 1 cup tupperware for use another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
A true au jus does not have flour in it. But that being said this is wonderful for dipping sandwiches. Mad Chef John's Prime Rib and having French dip sandwiches for lunch today. I did add a bit of herbs du provence I had made for the roast. Yummie!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Au Jus

Learn how to make a very simple pan sauce for your beef roasts.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States