Bee Lian's Rich Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I just baked this and half the cake has been eaten by my family already. A bit small but lovely. I added a little extra orange juice and it was not too moist so next time I will try a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I will be sure to double when I make it again as it is a small cake and was so good it went too fast. I made cream cheese frosting that I added zest from large orange. Got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great cake. Made it a couple days before I needed it and had to leave it on the bench but it was still very moist when we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was fun to make and delicious, and I didn't change a thing! I glazed it with the Simple Orange Glaze recipe and it was perfect. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good. I did not have butter on hand so I used vegetable oil. I only had one orange so I used the zest and juice of one orange and one lemon to get the right amounts. I didn't have self-rising flour so made my own by adding 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and a half teaspoon of salt to a cup of flour. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Nice recipe. I love the refreshing taste of this cake =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely love this simple cake - guess loving orange flavor does help, but this is really an almost perfect mixture and I thank you for submitting. Very good with 7 minute icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I doubled this,and made a cream cheese frosing for it.I gave it to a friend for her B day.She said it was different,so i'm not sure what that meant,lol.But next time i'll keep for myself,was a small cake,but i didnt get to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very nice and easy recipe.... gives a moist, flavourful cake, great accompaniment to tea or coffee. I used commercial orange juice, which I think gave the cake a slightly bitter edge. Will definitely try again with freshly squeezed orange juice. Thank you Bee Lian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States