Bee Lian's Rich Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This was very good & I had everything on hand. I added an orange glaze *1C conf. sugar , 1/4C orange juice, & 1 tablespoon egg white - let cake cool before making. I used orange marmalade instead of zest & I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this recipe for a family party and this cake disappeared from the table fast! I found the cake to be moist and flavoursome and did not ice the cake but simply dusted it with icing sugar. Yum Yum. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Yuk!!! This was a horrid cake - I will not be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I husband and me just love this cake. Is moist and rich in flavour. I will bake it weekly so that my husband can have it with his daily cup of tea. He is one person who never like any kind of dessert or cakes but I am so glad that he just love this one. Thanks Bee Lian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This was a great cake. It was very moist and rich! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This was absolutely delicious, perfect as is, no adaptions necessary. I topped it with a light chocolate frosting. I like all things lemon, so I tried it again using lemon juice instead of the orange juice, just as yummy, used a lemon/orange frosting this time. sueie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
My husband usually takes something to munch on while in his office as he does not get time for lunch and he just called me to say that he has never had a softer cake before. My toddler insisted on having it for her breakfast. What else can I say, except - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
I didn't have orange at home so I used grapefruit instead.It's moist, soft and has got this unique citrus flavour, wonderful cake ! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
I have made this cake numerous times since I found this recipe 2 months ago. Even changed the pan and made orange cake "muffins" instead and brought it to work. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
Good simple cake. I used Lemon Icing and it was great. I think next time I will try it with chocolate. Thanks Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States