Bee Lian's Rich Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This cake is delicious, I will do it again and again. It is moist and flavorurful. I was thinking to put some glaze on top, but it is great just like that. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago De Surco, Lima, Peru
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I have had so many compliments on this cake. It's so simple and best of all doesn't need to be frosted. A simple enough cake to eat as a breakfast cake yet rich enough to serve as an informal desert. Or put a dollop of whipped cream and some fresh fruit and it's all dressed up. A fabulous versatile cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I just baked this and half the cake has been eaten by my family already. A bit small but lovely. I added a little extra orange juice and it was not too moist so next time I will try a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I will be sure to double when I make it again as it is a small cake and was so good it went too fast. I made cream cheese frosting that I added zest from large orange. Got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great cake. Made it a couple days before I needed it and had to leave it on the bench but it was still very moist when we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was fun to make and delicious, and I didn't change a thing! I glazed it with the Simple Orange Glaze recipe and it was perfect. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good. I did not have butter on hand so I used vegetable oil. I only had one orange so I used the zest and juice of one orange and one lemon to get the right amounts. I didn't have self-rising flour so made my own by adding 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and a half teaspoon of salt to a cup of flour. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Nice recipe. I love the refreshing taste of this cake =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely love this simple cake - guess loving orange flavor does help, but this is really an almost perfect mixture and I thank you for submitting. Very good with 7 minute icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States