Becky's Sugary Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
These cookies were good in a pinch. I needed a sugar cookie recipe quickly and didn't have 2 hours to let it chill in the fridge. Everyone liked them, but they were a little bit cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This recipe is pretty bland. I wouldn't say it's bad... just pretty flavorless. It would make an excellent recipe for Spritz cookies at Christmas time... but not very good for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Not at all drop cookies, kinda dry, but I still thought they tasted good with a lot of milk :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
When I made the cookies they were very dry, and they didn't bake fast enough. The dough tasted like flour. It was a very easy recipe, but it might have been to easy. I don't know if it was the best recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
It wasn't the best, but also not the worst I've ever made. Granted the recipe was easy to make and didn't take much time to prepare and bake, but they were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
they would be perfect for thumbprints or iced sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I think some of you people should suggest ideas instead of mocking becky. I agree that they are not good for drop cookies, I rolled them out with a pin and used cookie cutters. They turned out great and taste really good with frosting and decorations. I will be using this recipe for christmas cookies. For the people who say they are bland, they are not bland but not really sweet, however that is what the frosting is for. Too much sweetness is overwhelming, I think with a sweet frosting it gives a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
gross, tasted like playdough!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
cookies are dry and bland, they are a little better rolled in cinnimon and sugar. Needs more sugar. These are NOT sweet. They baked into little cracked lumps. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States